? 08/16 Eddie 362 +3 392 PMPS 290 +2.5 185 +5 68

Just remember, what goes up must come down Eddie! Let's just make it a slow slide :bighug::bighug::bighug:

So I did some reading about this prescription Emla cream and it's pain relieving ingredient is lidocaine, which some sources say is not good for cats as they will be sensitive to it. I don't know what to think anymore. Coconut oil would be like using Vaseline I would think? My kitty Tiger liked the taste of it and it used to be said it might help constipation, but I don't see it having any pain relieving properties. This has me intrigued so I will keep looking into it, there has to be something like Polysporin that would be safe. :confused:
 
Just remember, what goes up must come down Eddie! Let's just make it a slow slide :bighug::bighug::bighug:

So I did some reading about this prescription Emla cream and it's pain relieving ingredient is lidocaine, which some sources say is not good for cats as they will be sensitive to it. I don't know what to think anymore. Coconut oil would be like using Vaseline I would think? My kitty Tiger liked the taste of it and it used to be said it might help constipation, but I don't see it having any pain relieving properties. This has me intrigued so I will keep looking into it, there has to be something like Polysporin that would be safe. :confused:
I could find basically nothing on analgesic topical medication for cats, with the exception of what not to give them.
 
I have been wondering whether there might be some shenanigans going on overnight. I am soooo glad you tested! Who knows if he was or would have gone lower. Oh Eddie. :confused:
 
I have been wondering whether there might be some shenanigans going on overnight. I am soooo glad you tested! Who knows if he was or would have gone lower. Oh Eddie. :confused:

Shenanigans is right, JL!! So, according to his dosing protocol, he's earned a reduction. Fingers crossed!
 
Back
Top