? 08/16 Eddie 362 +3 392 PMPS 290 +2.5 185 +5 68

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Jodey&Eddie&Blue, Aug 16, 2022.

  1. Jodey&Eddie&Blue

    Jodey&Eddie&Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2021
  2. Jodey&Eddie&Blue

    Jodey&Eddie&Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2021
    AMPS +3 392. That's gotta be in response to his epic day yesterday.
     
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Eddie clears the bounce soon.
     
    Jodey&Eddie&Blue likes this.
  4. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Epic story = epic bounce. :rolleyes:
     
    Jodey&Eddie&Blue likes this.
  5. Tiger(GA) and Ruth

    Tiger(GA) and Ruth Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Just remember, what goes up must come down Eddie! Let's just make it a slow slide :bighug::bighug::bighug:

    So I did some reading about this prescription Emla cream and it's pain relieving ingredient is lidocaine, which some sources say is not good for cats as they will be sensitive to it. I don't know what to think anymore. Coconut oil would be like using Vaseline I would think? My kitty Tiger liked the taste of it and it used to be said it might help constipation, but I don't see it having any pain relieving properties. This has me intrigued so I will keep looking into it, there has to be something like Polysporin that would be safe. :confused:
     
    Jodey&Eddie&Blue likes this.
  6. Jodey&Eddie&Blue

    Jodey&Eddie&Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2021
    I could find basically nothing on analgesic topical medication for cats, with the exception of what not to give them.
     
    Tiger(GA) and Ruth likes this.
  7. Jodey&Eddie&Blue

    Jodey&Eddie&Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2021
    Well, a bounce day but, by far, easier to live with.
     
  8. Jodey&Eddie&Blue

    Jodey&Eddie&Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2021
    @Wendy&Neko Good morning. It's PMPS +5 and Eddie is at 68. According to my dosing protocol 1x68=reduction. Would you agree?

    This is very interesting...
     
  9. JL and Chip

    JL and Chip Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I have been wondering whether there might be some shenanigans going on overnight. I am soooo glad you tested! Who knows if he was or would have gone lower. Oh Eddie. :confused:
     
    Jodey&Eddie&Blue likes this.
  10. Jodey&Eddie&Blue

    Jodey&Eddie&Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2021
    Shenanigans is right, JL!! So, according to his dosing protocol, he's earned a reduction. Fingers crossed!
     

Share This Page