Karen and Chispa (GA)
Member Since 2022
2 days ago: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/08-12-22-chispa-334-amps-260-5-334-pmps.267037/
Hi everyone,
Chispa enjoyed a whole day without pokes yesterday, thanks to activities that kept me out of the house for most of the day.
It's been six cycles since I upped the dosage to 2.25, and it hasn't had much of a noticeable effect, so it's time to increase to 2.5. I still haven't heard back from the vet, though, and I'd really prefer to do TR with her blessing. Thinking I'll give it one more day before deciding to go rogue yet again.
Chispa's GI symptoms seem to have resolved (knock on wood), so I'm going to try increasing the proportion of LC food to 2/3 and see how that goes. Since changing from the Hill's renal diet to Royal Canin, the total carbs should be just about 10% when mixed 50/50 with the Weruva -- not so bad, really.
Hope everyone is having an enjoyable weekend.

Hi everyone,
Chispa enjoyed a whole day without pokes yesterday, thanks to activities that kept me out of the house for most of the day.
It's been six cycles since I upped the dosage to 2.25, and it hasn't had much of a noticeable effect, so it's time to increase to 2.5. I still haven't heard back from the vet, though, and I'd really prefer to do TR with her blessing. Thinking I'll give it one more day before deciding to go rogue yet again.
Chispa's GI symptoms seem to have resolved (knock on wood), so I'm going to try increasing the proportion of LC food to 2/3 and see how that goes. Since changing from the Hill's renal diet to Royal Canin, the total carbs should be just about 10% when mixed 50/50 with the Weruva -- not so bad, really.
Hope everyone is having an enjoyable weekend.
