08/13 Mouse PMPS 282, +2 271, +3.5 216

Thank you! I was hesitant to do TR because of how fast paced it sounds and was afraid with more frequent dose changes that I would be more apt to screw up. I also don't really have a good understanding of how to do tight regulation, of course it seems I don't have a very good grasp on SLGS either since I don't think I've been doing that quite right either...
Don't be so hard on yourself! :bighug: You are doing great! TR is more aggressive than SLGS but you are testing as much as is required for TR. The only thing that would change is that you would reduce only if she dropped below 50. I know that sounds scary, but considering how much you test, you have the means to keep her safe.

So do you think Mouse is bouncing or do you think she isn't getting enough insulin or is it too hard to tell?
It's not too hard to tell at all because of the amount of data you have :-) The 1u dose was taking Mouse down to greens in the day and she was bouncing from those greens at night. We know (thanks to your testing) that she was dropping to 67 on that dose.
 
Don't be so hard on yourself! :bighug: You are doing great! TR is more aggressive than SLGS but you are testing as much as is required for TR. The only thing that would change is that you would reduce only if she dropped below 50. I know that sounds scary, but considering how much you test, you have the means to keep her safe.
That sounds very scary... I feel like I would never be able to go anywhere or do anything cause I'd be so worried about her going hypo and not being there to fix it.
 
Don't be so hard on yourself! :bighug: You are doing great! TR is more aggressive than SLGS but you are testing as much as is required for TR. The only thing that would change is that you would reduce only if she dropped below 50. I know that sounds scary, but considering how much you test, you have the means to keep her safe.


It's not too hard to tell at all because of the amount of data you have :) The 1u dose was taking Mouse down to greens in the day and she was bouncing from those greens at night. We know (thanks to your testing) that she was dropping to 67 on that dose.
Are they considered to be regulated once their body finally gets use to blues and greens and stops sending them into a bounce? I'm thinking she bounced again tonight and probably will just get a +3 and put her snacks out and go to bed... She's 271 @ +2, her PMPS was 282... So I'm thinking I'll be able to sleep again tonight! Never new before all this how exciting it could be to get 4-5 hours of sleep:smuggrin:.
If you ever have any suggestions on ways I can do things better as far as managing her diabetes or if there's anything else I should be doing to get her better regulated, I definitely appreciate your input and sharing your knowledge and experience.:)
 
Back
Top