08/06 Zener PMPS 293; +2 263; +3 246 ATrak

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Happy Saturday everyone, it's another new day...

Zener's condo 8/5/11

Yesterday's summary:
08/05/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMBG 85, did not shoot, fed 1 oz 11% carbs, licked gravy mostly
AMBG +13 136, fed freeze dried chicken
AMPS 167, small amount of food on board (or gravy) - tested again @ AMBG +2 and number up, so shot reduced dose 1.25u
Since he was not eating this morning, only licking, we gave 1/2 cypro appetite stimulant at AMPS
+1 195, fed 1/2 oz 10% carb
+3 230, fed 1 oz 8% carb
+6:20. fed 1/2 oz 8% carb
+7 328, freeze dried chicken treat
+10 352
+11 364
PMPS 364, shot regular 1.5 u (shot @ +11.5) fed 1 oz 8%
+2 303, fed 1 oz 9% carb
+3 293, fed 2 t 11% carb
+4 291, fed 2 t 11% carb
+7 353, fed FDCK
Probably went a little overboard on the MC food, but was concerned he was going to drop again during the night and we needed to get some sleep. All I could get him interested in was the 11%.

Today
08/06/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 281, 2nd cycle on 1.5u after low #s & reduced dose yesterday am, fed FDCK and 3 t. 9% (only licked at it)
+1, added more fortiflora, eating on the earlier food

We are still pinky-yellow, but will work to get things back on track better today after yesterday's drama.

Hope everyone has a lovely Saturday!
 
Re: 08/06 Zener AMPS 281 ATrak

what a day yesterday!...

and now, Mr. Z...OFF THAT TRAMPOLINE!!!

2397793182_e60d693d22.jpg
 
Re: 08/06 Zener AMPS 281 ATrak

You always have the perfect picture for the occasion! Instructions relayed to Zener, time will tell if he listens!
 
Re: 08/06 Zener AMPS 281;+3 287 ATrak

Better yellow than pink! No action yet today where as the last two nights he dropped quite a lot by now. It's like playing the slot machine! :roll:

Today
08/06/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 281, 2nd cycle on 1.5u after low #s & reduced dose yesterday am, fed FDCK and 3 t. 9% (only licked at it)
+1, added more fortiflora, eating on the earlier food
+1.5, ate 2 t 8% carbs
+3 287

Will give him a little poke break until +6, then later cycle pokes today like a +10 or +11. He is not interested in eating much this morning. Got him to eat a bit at shot time and between AMPS and +2.

Always an adventure with the Zener Weiner!
:dizcat
 
Re: 08/06 Zener AMPS 281;+3 287 ATrak

Nice calm mid yellow day so far for Zener!

Anne & Zener said:
No action yet today where as the last two nights he dropped quite a lot by now.

Kitties like to keep us up at night! They get to sleep all day. . .
 
Re: 08/06 Zener AMPS 281;+3 287 ATrak

It would be really nice if he would come back to the blues.... maybe tonight when we want to sleep. :YMSIGH:

Today
08/06/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 281, 2nd cycle on 1.5u after low #s & reduced dose yesterday am, fed FDCK and 3 t. 9% (only licked at it)
+1, added more fortiflora, eating on the earlier food
+1.5, ate 2 t 8% carbs
+3 287
+6 325

Back to the pink floor, looks like we are into 24 hours of this bounce so far.
 
Re: 08/06 Zener AMPS 281;+3 287;+6 325 ATrak

It's a pink sunset...

Today
08/06/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 281, 2nd cycle on 1.5u after low #s & reduced dose yesterday am, fed FDCK and 3 t. 9% (only licked at it)
+1, added more fortiflora, eating on the earlier food
+1.5, ate 2 t 8% carbs
+3 287
+6 325
+9 362

We may be able to take this pink opportunity to shoot 30 minutes early tonight and move Zener back on schedule after yesterday mornings stall. Will get +11.5 and evaluate.
 
Re: 08/06 Zener AMPS 281;+3 287;+6 325 ATrak

Anne & Zener said:
We may be able to take this pink opportunity to shoot 30 minutes early tonight and move Zener back on schedule after yesterday mornings stall. Will get +11.5 and evaluate.
Perfect! (numbers permitting) Good strategy - you chose to try to get your time back in 2, .5 increments but refrained from doing it 2 cycles in a row.
 
Re: 08/06 Zener AMPS 281;+3 287;+6 325 ATrak

Sandy and Black Kitty said:
Anne & Zener said:
We may be able to take this pink opportunity to shoot 30 minutes early tonight and move Zener back on schedule after yesterday mornings stall. Will get +11.5 and evaluate.
Perfect! (numbers permitting) Good strategy - you chose to try to get your time back in 2, .5 increments but refrained from doing it 2 cycles in a row.

Thanks Sandy, we were very tentatively planning to shift back a little slower but since he has had high values today, decided to go with an early dose this evening. We ultimately need to get him on a 6:30 am/pm schedule (as of right now on 8 am/pm) but we have 2 weeks to get there. His PMPS was a bit lower than his +9, which isn't unusual for Zener, but close to what his AMPS was this morning. I'll get a +2 and look for any big drops to alert us for what may be in store for this evening!

08/06/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 281, 2nd cycle on 1.5u after low #s & reduced dose yesterday am, fed FDCK and 3 t. 9% (only licked at it)
+1, added more fortiflora, eating on the earlier food
+1.5, ate 2 t 8% carbs
+3 287
+5, ate freeze dried chicken
+6 325
+8.5, 2 t 11% (he is really struggling with his eating today, so had to go with a little higher carb food to get him to eat. We were planning on getting a +10 rather than a +9 so let him eat, then realized we were having guests arrive at his +10 time, so had to test at +9 - which may be why he was higher at +9. Where is my crystal ball?
+9 362
PMPS 293, 2 t 11%
+1, 1 t 11%

He seems to be eating a bit better this evening, but then I pulled out the slightly higher carb food to get him to eat. We are starting to be able to tell when his BG are at or above 300 as he is more lethargic and acts a bit more punk.

I'll post his +2 and +3 tonight. Liz will get a +10 or +11 in the morning. Keeping paws crossed there is no express elevator down tonight so we both have a decent night's sleep.
 
Re: 08/06 Zener PMPS 293; +2 263 ATrak

We call it mellow yellow, that's right cats...

08/06/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 281, 2nd cycle on 1.5u after low #s & reduced dose yesterday am, fed FDCK and 3 t. 9% (only licked at it)
+1, added more fortiflora, eating on the earlier food
+1.5, ate 2 t 8% carbs
+3 287
+5, ate freeze dried chicken
+6 325
+8.5, 2 t 11% (he is really struggling with his eating today, so had to go with a little higher carb food to get him to eat. We were planning on getting a +10 rather than a +9 so let him eat, then realized we were having guests arrive at his +10 time, so had to test at +9 - which may be why he was higher at +9. Where is my crystal ball?
+9 362
PMPS 293, 2 t 11%
+1, 1 t 11%
+2, 2 t 11%

Using the 11%, mostly because that is all Mr Z will eat tonight, and we're trying to avoid the cypro if possible. It may also help us avoid the express elevator after his PM shot. So, it's a bit of an 'speriment! :-D

Will get a +3 and see how things look. If all is mellow, then this bean is off to bed. @-) Z's other bean will get a +10 in the morning, since we have been seeing lower numbers on him later in his cycle. But then, it could be different tonight/tomorrow! :lol:
 
Well, well... looking nice and slow tonight.

08/06/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 281, 2nd cycle on 1.5u after low #s & reduced dose yesterday am, fed FDCK and 3 t. 9% (only licked at it)
+1, added more fortiflora, eating on the earlier food
+1.5, ate 2 t 8% carbs
+3 287
+5, ate freeze dried chicken
+6 325
+8.5, 2 t 11% (he is really struggling with his eating today, so had to go with a little higher carb food to get him to eat. We were planning on getting a +10 rather than a +9 so let him eat, then realized we were having guests arrive at his +10 time, so had to test at +9 - which may be why he was higher at +9. Where is my crystal ball?
+9 362
PMPS 293, 2 t 11%
+1, 1 t 11%
+2, 263, 2 t 11%
+3, 246, 3 t 11%

Looks like a nice, slow slide down the yellow brick road. Maybe the 11% is working okay for Zener. He sure is eating great tonight! :-D

This tired bean is off to bed. Zener's other bean will take over in the morning for +10 or +11 and AM care. Hope everyone has a peaceful and calm night!
I-) I-) I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top