Anne & Zener GA
Member Since 2011
Zener's condo 8/4/11
These are crazy times!
Yesterday's summary
08/04/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 182, 3rd dose 1.5u, ate freeze dried chicken, fed 1 oz LC would not eat, added 1/2 t HC gravy and licked that off
+2 178, not eating LC (8%), fed 1t MC (11%) and ate like a lumberjack
+3 174, fed 1t MC (11%) & 1/2 oz LC (8%), ate it all!
+6 292, fed freeze dried chicken at poke
+10 364, fed freeze dried chicken at poke
PMPS 360, 4th dose @ 1.5 u, fed 1 oz little friskies mixed grill (8%) and 1/2 t FF chicken florentine (11%), appetite fair
+2 285, fed 1 oz 8% carb blue buffalo tuna
+3 fed 1/2 oz 8% carb - Zener was asking for food and got to it before could test
+4 300, fed 1 oz 8% carb before bedtime
+11.5 85, did not feed, re-check in 30 minutes
+12 85, decided on no shot since this is quite low with the AT, will make this AMPS
Today
08/05/11
AMPS 85, did not shoot, fed 1 oz 11% carbs
+1 136, fed freeze dried chicken
We had a long debate about what to do, pouring over the protocol and spreadsheet and couldn't decide whether we should skip or give token dose. We hate to see him spike up when he is feeling better, but we were a little freaking about how low he was this morning. We finally decided that we've never had him this low in the AM, the increase at +1 could be food spike, and he is darn low for where we want to shoot with his CH, so we opted for no dose. Our instincts have been pretty good so far, so we'll see. We did not give the MC 11% since we want to see what happens without that spike. Will test at +2 and see what's what. Hope we did okay?
nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile
These are crazy times!
Yesterday's summary
08/04/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 182, 3rd dose 1.5u, ate freeze dried chicken, fed 1 oz LC would not eat, added 1/2 t HC gravy and licked that off
+2 178, not eating LC (8%), fed 1t MC (11%) and ate like a lumberjack
+3 174, fed 1t MC (11%) & 1/2 oz LC (8%), ate it all!
+6 292, fed freeze dried chicken at poke
+10 364, fed freeze dried chicken at poke
PMPS 360, 4th dose @ 1.5 u, fed 1 oz little friskies mixed grill (8%) and 1/2 t FF chicken florentine (11%), appetite fair
+2 285, fed 1 oz 8% carb blue buffalo tuna
+3 fed 1/2 oz 8% carb - Zener was asking for food and got to it before could test
+4 300, fed 1 oz 8% carb before bedtime
+11.5 85, did not feed, re-check in 30 minutes
+12 85, decided on no shot since this is quite low with the AT, will make this AMPS
Today
08/05/11
AMPS 85, did not shoot, fed 1 oz 11% carbs
+1 136, fed freeze dried chicken
We had a long debate about what to do, pouring over the protocol and spreadsheet and couldn't decide whether we should skip or give token dose. We hate to see him spike up when he is feeling better, but we were a little freaking about how low he was this morning. We finally decided that we've never had him this low in the AM, the increase at +1 could be food spike, and he is darn low for where we want to shoot with his CH, so we opted for no dose. Our instincts have been pretty good so far, so we'll see. We did not give the MC 11% since we want to see what happens without that spike. Will test at +2 and see what's what. Hope we did okay?
nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile