Anne & Zener GA
Member Since 2011
It's a blue morning, one of our first times we have shot in the blue. nailbite_smile
Zener keeps having bouts of poor appetite, and at especially critical times like at and shortly after his shots. He's only been completely on wet food from a lifetime of kibble for a short time. Just when I think Zener's appetite is poor we have a low number and a chance to feed medium carb or high carb with a little gravy and he eats like a lumberjack! Maybe it isn't so much poor appetite as he hates the low carb foods, and lordy, we have tried so many. Parmesan hasn't worked, crunched up kibble on top hasn't worked. Fortiflora helps but mostly he licks that off. He is a junk food junkie! Any tricks for getting ex-kibble, picky kitties to eat LC?
Zener's condo 8/3/11
Yesterday's summary
08/03/11 Zener ATrak
AMPS 206 1st decreased dose @ 1.5 u
+2 330
+7 361
+10 340
PMPS 314 2nd dose @ 1.5 u
+2 200
+3 163
+4 175
+11.5 170
Here's the blue beginning
08/04/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 182, ate freeze dried chicken, fed 1 oz LC would not eat, added 1/2 t HC gravy and licked that off
+2 178, not eating LC, fed 1t MC and ate like a lumberjack
I'll be posting a +3 and +6, then out for a bit this afternoon. Keeping paws crossed we have a calm day, we need it!
cat_pet_icon
Zener keeps having bouts of poor appetite, and at especially critical times like at and shortly after his shots. He's only been completely on wet food from a lifetime of kibble for a short time. Just when I think Zener's appetite is poor we have a low number and a chance to feed medium carb or high carb with a little gravy and he eats like a lumberjack! Maybe it isn't so much poor appetite as he hates the low carb foods, and lordy, we have tried so many. Parmesan hasn't worked, crunched up kibble on top hasn't worked. Fortiflora helps but mostly he licks that off. He is a junk food junkie! Any tricks for getting ex-kibble, picky kitties to eat LC?
Zener's condo 8/3/11
Yesterday's summary
08/03/11 Zener ATrak
AMPS 206 1st decreased dose @ 1.5 u
+2 330
+7 361
+10 340
PMPS 314 2nd dose @ 1.5 u
+2 200
+3 163
+4 175
+11.5 170
Here's the blue beginning
08/04/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 182, ate freeze dried chicken, fed 1 oz LC would not eat, added 1/2 t HC gravy and licked that off
+2 178, not eating LC, fed 1t MC and ate like a lumberjack
I'll be posting a +3 and +6, then out for a bit this afternoon. Keeping paws crossed we have a calm day, we need it!
cat_pet_icon