08/04 Tray's AMPS 342

Status
Not open for further replies.

Iorwen & Tray

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=21414
this is why I was reluctant to take the dose crease, Tray doesn't hold it. I hope this isn't the case and this is him still bouncing, but its his usual pattern.
It's crazy hot here this morning and I'm in a crappy mood already so I will visit condos once I've had some caffene and feel a bit better.
 
Do Lou has joined Tray on the pink floor lets hope they both come down today I am with you its hot here in KY well stays that way it seems I am off to make coffee myself ~O)
 
Maybe a S3.25 might have been a better dosecrease. Spike is famous for not holding a dosecrease so I now have to use a fat or skinny and watch it carefully. This humid weather makes everyone out of sorts. Were getting hot and humid 90's today. Hope you feel better soon :):)
 
J.D. is also in the pink. I hope they all come down together.
I had the air on all night, so don't feel so sticky hot for once. I hope you feel better soon.
 
Come on Tray - you have to do better than that if you want to keep the decreased dose! Hope he's just bouncing and you see him come down today!
 
Come on Tray and come back down :) You can do it, plus I think if bean is happy then youz iz happy. :P

Iorwen, where are you located?
 
Celia & Marco said:
Iorwen, where are you located?

I'm in Toronto, Canada. Yes Canada where its supposed to be all igloos and snow! lol!
They just announced an air quality alert saying it is 100% Humidity! Ugh!!!!!

My sinuses are all stuffed up from the heat and smog hence the bad mood.

Thanks everyone for your well wishes.

Janice, maybe you're right and a skinny 3.25 would have been better. I'll wait to see if he clears this bounce and if not, I'll go up to that S3.25, hear that Tray? yes a dose increase threat!
 
I know about cat's not holding dose reductions .. mocha is notorious for not being able to hold a full reduction we almost always do skinny or fats and half the time those still don't work. I hope tray clears this bounce soon and shows you some action on this dose!
 
I'm thinking that is a bit of a bounce from the green of yesterday--I know what you mean with not holding dose creases, Moonie is famous for that. Hope Tray comes down today--I have a feeling it will happen--Have a great Wednesday!! :mrgreen:
 
Shaving or fattening a dose is always an option. If you decide to increase, go back to your last good dose. I wouldn't just fatten. It may make more sense to skinny a dose when reducing.

Another option, either instead of or in addition to shaving a dose is to follow the Tilly Protocol. The newest version suggests that you should have three below 50 tests on separate days and then reduce. It forces a cat to really earn the reduction.
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
follow the Tilly Protocol. The newest version suggests that you should have three below 50 tests on separate days and then reduce. It forces a cat to really earn the reduction.

I was just taking a look at that. Tray may be a candidate for the three times rule. I'll give him a few more cycles before going back to the 3.25 dose
 
Iorwen & Tray said:
Sienne and Gabby said:
follow the Tilly Protocol. The newest version suggests that you should have three below 50 tests on separate days and then reduce. It forces a cat to really earn the reduction.

I was just taking a look at that. Tray may be a candidate for the three times rule. I'll give him a few more cycles before going back to the 3.25 dose

it is what I do - Mannie can hit that magic mark, only to hardly ever see it again. For me, he had to earn it, therefore 3 times... Been forever since we reduced - good thing I didn't reduce when he first hit the 50 mark, I don't think he would have held it. It makes more sense to me for a kitty to truly earn the reduction - I think then perhaps they are more likely to hold it. IMHO

Good luck!!

And come on down Tray - you look better in blue.
 
Guess the Pink Floor is where it's at today for some of our boys.... :YMSIGH:
I hope Tray will lead them down...how about it Tray? Gather them up and bring them down to
a nicer color, ok?
 
Oreo doesn't hold decreases well either. We shave the dose and she really has to earn it. Take it back up if he doesn't hold :smile:
 
Tray, the consensus is that you have to earn that reduction. So start working on it, OK? In the meantime, come surfing tonight. We don't care what your PMPS might be!

Stu
 
Tray wants to say, he is grateful for everyone being so concerned with his health and he appreciates all the love and advice.
He was at 200 @+8 when I came home but spiked to 302 at PMPS so I decided to go back to the 3.25U to see if he gets back to those great numbers. And we''ll follow Tilly's new protocol of threes the charm and having to earn the reduction.

I know you will all wish us luck and I'm so very grateful I've found all of you.

Stu,,,Tray is ready to hit those waves, surfs up!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top