08/02 Blackie AMPS 345

Status
Not open for further replies.
291 +3 @ 8:34 a.m.

Morning, Ronnie, and thank you. Yeah, her appetite hasn't diminished, and she's still being normal Blackie self. Will she ever return back to her former Blackie self...? I remember her as being more wanting attention, and pettings, etc., and wanting to be on your lap.
 
Oh yes, most likely.
I remember the day Luna began playing like his old self again, after so long, months and months of looking and feeling crappy, he finally began playing, his fur was shinier and softer, and he got more affectionate. You hear that a lot as they start to feel better.

Now he wont leave me alone and always wants to be around me :lol:
 
Angela, I think you will see your old Blackie back when the insulin starts working well for her. I hope you'll start seeing more action soon! Tinkles is dropping very nicely today, but we started at a little higher dose, so maybe the next dose increase will get her moving more? Either way, I'm hoping you'll see more results soon!!

Maybe ask about a dose increase, it's been 3 days and no nadir below 200? Just a thought, I'm a newbie like you, so I could be wrong...just looking at the protocol.
 
Laurie, I've already started thinking about a dose increase. I prefer to do dose increases or decreases in the morning... meaning starting fresh. Like you, I'm looking at the protocol, as well.

336 +6 @ 11:27 a.m.
 
On second thought, I went to her SS, and since I increased her in the evening, that now makes it officially 6 cycles, so she's going to be getting an increase of another 0.25u this evening.
 
Hi Angela, Don't forget that some of the dose increase goes into filling the shed and therefore is not immediately available, so don't expect miracles overnight! Be patient!!
You're doing great. See you tomorrow.
Ella & Stu
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top