07/27 Trey pmps 61

Status
Not open for further replies.
Did you feed? We usually retest low numbers again in 15 minutes without having fed. This shows if the BG is rising without food influence, and is called stalling. Often if the cat gets up a bit higher we feed and shoot then, 70s is usually safe. I'm not an advisor though this is what I do. You may need more data to shoot low though.
 
Who's Kathleen and why is she giving advice off the Board where it can't be peer reviewed? How familiar is she with Lantus?

The difference between a 72 and a 61 is insignificant when you factor in meter variance of 10 - 20%. As long as you have strips and HC food in the house, you've shot in this range before. If YOU are uncomfortable shooting this number, I would take a drop off the dose and shoot on time.
 
Hi just dropped in after DH call as to what to do and I guess I would feel better if he did not shot because he is not use to checking Trey I am not at home and he is sitting Thanks guys be home tomorrow Kath
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top