07/25 - Jaxon - AMPS 65 +1 67 +3 77 + 4 83 +5 104 +7 83 +9 74 PMPS 63 +2 56 +4 43 +5 70 +6 63

Allison. Jason earned a reduction last night with that 49 @+5.
Next preshot please reduce the dose to 0.75 units.
Make sure you monitor closely this cycle.
 
I only have LC and MC ... so I mixed them. I thought it WAS HC until a discussion with Bandit's mom last night and I checked the carb level of them (15 & 16 as I recall) ... am going to grab something at least 20% when I shop later this week (gotta wait for my cheque)
 
Ok. Then you need to take action with the 43. With TR the take action number is under 50, so any time you get a number under 50, you need to give some either MC or HC food, depending on how far it’s dropped to bring it up over 50 amd test again in 20 mins to see the BG is coming up. If it’s not over 50 you need to feed again.
 
Ok. Then you need to take action with the 43. With TR the take action number is under 50, so any time you get a number under 50, you need to give some either MC or HC food, depending on how far it’s dropped to bring it up over 50 amd test again in 20 mins to see the BG is coming up. If it’s not over 50 you need to feed again.
Ok
 
Hey Allison would you mind filling the square with the 43 in it as light green please?
If you get two numbers in one square, always colour the square with the colour of the lower number. Thanks!

I’d test again in about 1 1/2 hours to see the BG doesn’t drop after the MC and honey wear off.
 
Just so I know, where does it say that I need to colour to the lowest number? I saw nothing in the how to use the spreadsheet, just that I would have to manually colour it (and in the case of the sheet I use, I have to also manually enter the US number)
 
Just so I know, where does it say that I need to colour to the lowest number? I saw nothing in the how to use the spreadsheet, just that I would have to manually colour it (and in the case of the sheet I use, I have to also manually enter the US number)
I’m not sure it is written anywhere, but we like you to do that so we can see when we look at the SS as a whole the different colours. And it is easier to pick out where the numbers under 50 are, if they are in the lime green.
 
Then just how was I supposed to know if it is not written anywhere? I apologize but I felt a bit attacked. It seemed like I should have known that that was the convention to be used for multi-entry cells.
 
Then just how was I supposed to know if it is not written anywhere? I apologize but I felt a bit attacked. It seemed like I should have known that that was the convention to be used for multi-entry cells.
Sorry if it came across like that. It wasn’t intended at all. We don’t expect you to know everything as it is a big learning process at a stressful time for you. We understand that.
 
I do appreciate your jumping in to help. Just on top of the stress I already had, that hit me hard
We are happy to help at any time. And I know how stressful it is when you first start seeing green numbers. I was a basket case!
Keep asking lots of questions. You are doing great.
 
He was diagnosed back in November. I tried diet first because I could not afford the meds at first. Then I found out about DCIN and that they also help in Canada so went ahead and got the insulin.
 
I thankfully know a LITTLE about diabetes (dad and a good friend are diabetics) plus some nursing training myself and had a meter because I am insulin resistant. It is also good that my vet supports home testing with human meters. My only fight with them was them telling me that I did not need to rest prior to the shot (which I know is FALSE), only at the mid cycle. Even on a good day, I at least test 4 times (AMPS/PMPS and +6)
 
I know it's hard on you to be up late and do so much testing, but Jaxon is looking great! Something good is going on inside that furry little body of his!

Good luck with the reduction! Hopefully he'll keep earning them all the way down to zero!
 
I normally stay up to test @ his +6 (1am EST) but the # of strips is a challenge largely as I have to have the extra funds available to buy them upfront
 
Back
Top