07/25 Blackie PMPS 151, +2.5 55

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=122279&p=1272077#p1272077

Recap of yesterday's #s (which aren't many):

AMPS 122, 1.25f, 40g Evo 95% C&T
+1 - 37g Evo 95% C&T, Cosequin
PMPS 180, 1.50u, 40g Evo 95% C&T, Zobaline
+1 - 37g Evo 95% C&T, Cosequin

WCR: All is well with Blackie, for the most part. Last night, I've increased her dose to 1.50u. I should know better than to do a fat, or a skinny with her (other than the fact that I really can't see that small anymore). Plus, this morning, I've started giving her another glucosamine capsule per the vet's request. Now, she's getting 2 in the morning (1 AMPS, and 1 +1), and she'll be getting another PMPS +1, for a total of 3/day.

After discussing the cost factor with my husband of both the laser treatments (which I told him could be effective anywhere from 24 hours to a week at $35.00/treatment), and the cost of the 5 days supply of the Tramadol topical at $35/5 days, there's no way we can afford the cost of anything other than MAYBE finding a homeopathic something online that we can afford. If ANYONE knows of anything that can hopefully help Blackie move better, and make her pain go away, please tell me. I really don't know what to do for her anymore. I'm feeling very defeated, and deflated.

Sending tons of positive thoughts, prayers and healing vines to whoever needs them.

MY WISH: For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone, including Blackie, to have great #s... For everyone, including Blackie, to be OTJ.​
 
Re: 07/25 Blackie AMPS 102, +2 63

I don't have any first-hand experience with it, but I have heard that Dasuquin is a pumped up cosequin and others have had good luck with it.

Is it possible to have the Tramadol compound at some online pharmacy? You may be able to find it cheaper elsewhere.

Sending feel better prayers for Blackie!!
 
Re: 07/25 Blackie AMPS 102, +2 63

Thanks, Amy. I'll have to do some research this weekend, and see what I can find. I know that my husband wants her feeling better, but not at $210/month (which the Tramadol would be if we purchased it, and used it daily).
 
Re: 07/25 Blackie AMPS 102, +2 63

Nice numbers for Blackie today. :mrgreen: I hope you can find something that isn't really expensive to help her.
 
Hi Angela and Blackie! Sorry to hear you're having trouble finding a treatment plan. You may have already talked about this with your vet, but what about Tramadol in pill form? My dog Taffy was on it for her arthritis, and it definitely helped. The pills are not nearly as expensive. I think it was about $40 a month for Taffy. I hope you find something!!
 
Unfortunately, I like the cream version of the Tramadol better as it's extremely easy to administer. I've never pilled Blackie before, and I'd rather not put her through any more than she's already going through. Thank you, though. My search continues.
 
Hi Angela....happy 2 c the greens for Blackie. Sorry about your problems finding something affordable to treat her with. I hope through your research and reaching out to the board that you will find something that works!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top