Angela & Blackie & 3 Others
Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=122279&p=1272077#p1272077
Recap of yesterday's #s (which aren't many):
AMPS 122, 1.25f, 40g Evo 95% C&T
+1 - 37g Evo 95% C&T, Cosequin
PMPS 180, 1.50u, 40g Evo 95% C&T, Zobaline
+1 - 37g Evo 95% C&T, Cosequin
WCR: All is well with Blackie, for the most part. Last night, I've increased her dose to 1.50u. I should know better than to do a fat, or a skinny with her (other than the fact that I really can't see that small anymore). Plus, this morning, I've started giving her another glucosamine capsule per the vet's request. Now, she's getting 2 in the morning (1 AMPS, and 1 +1), and she'll be getting another PMPS +1, for a total of 3/day.
After discussing the cost factor with my husband of both the laser treatments (which I told him could be effective anywhere from 24 hours to a week at $35.00/treatment), and the cost of the 5 days supply of the Tramadol topical at $35/5 days, there's no way we can afford the cost of anything other than MAYBE finding a homeopathic something online that we can afford. If ANYONE knows of anything that can hopefully help Blackie move better, and make her pain go away, please tell me. I really don't know what to do for her anymore. I'm feeling very defeated, and deflated.
Sending tons of positive thoughts, prayers and healing vines to whoever needs them.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=122279&p=1272077#p1272077
Recap of yesterday's #s (which aren't many):
AMPS 122, 1.25f, 40g Evo 95% C&T
+1 - 37g Evo 95% C&T, Cosequin
PMPS 180, 1.50u, 40g Evo 95% C&T, Zobaline
+1 - 37g Evo 95% C&T, Cosequin
WCR: All is well with Blackie, for the most part. Last night, I've increased her dose to 1.50u. I should know better than to do a fat, or a skinny with her (other than the fact that I really can't see that small anymore). Plus, this morning, I've started giving her another glucosamine capsule per the vet's request. Now, she's getting 2 in the morning (1 AMPS, and 1 +1), and she'll be getting another PMPS +1, for a total of 3/day.
After discussing the cost factor with my husband of both the laser treatments (which I told him could be effective anywhere from 24 hours to a week at $35.00/treatment), and the cost of the 5 days supply of the Tramadol topical at $35/5 days, there's no way we can afford the cost of anything other than MAYBE finding a homeopathic something online that we can afford. If ANYONE knows of anything that can hopefully help Blackie move better, and make her pain go away, please tell me. I really don't know what to do for her anymore. I'm feeling very defeated, and deflated.
Sending tons of positive thoughts, prayers and healing vines to whoever needs them.
MY WISH: For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone, including Blackie, to have great #s... For everyone, including Blackie, to be OTJ.