07/22 Molly AMPS 299

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Adrienne & Molly (GA), Jul 22, 2021.

  1. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    Yesterday
    Should I increase dose? Or wait where she was green yesterday?
     
  2. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    Hi Adrienne. I can't advise on dosing. Molly did get a nice green yesterday. If you don't hear back from one of the experts you might want to put a question mark in your title. Or tag @Bandit's Mom (which I just did).
     
  3. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Hi Adrienne, any chance you can get some more tests when Molly sees green to check how low she's actually going on the dose?
    For e.g., there are no tests after +3 at night. Like 7/17 and 7/18 when there was quite a drop from PMPS. It's possible she went lower

    Let me tag @tiffmaxee for her advice.
     
  4. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Morning Adrienne, whatever you decide, I hope you see more green for Molly.
    Have a good day Adrienne ♥:bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  5. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I wonder if she went lower as well. I think you have room to increase if you can set alarms for later tests at night occasionally when the +2 is lower. Otherwise hold.
     
  6. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I'd say today is a bounce from however low she went last night. I hope she comes back down today.
     
  7. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    Thanks Summer :)
     
  8. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    Thanks Diane :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  9. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    I test before I go to bed. I get up at 4:30am for work. So I really don’t know what to do.
     
  10. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    Thanks Carla she dropped a lunch time again today
     
  11. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Is 4:30 AM your AMPS?
     
  12. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    No my wake up time
     
  13. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Can you test when you first get up? That will give you an idea of what she's done during the night and help you know if she's going up or down at AMPS. That's what I do with Furball.
     
  14. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    Yes, I’ll have to start that. Maybe she doesn’t like my new work schedule.
     
    carfurby (GA) likes this.

Share This Page