07/14 PMPS 151

Marcy

Member Since 2021
Wall-e is on .5 units of lantus and PMPS is 151. I'm stalling for 30 minutes. Anything else I should do?
 
Don’t feed him and test again in 20-30 minutes. I’m going to look at your ss.

poops You dint have one?
 
There should be one now. I had to update it. There was a problem with the other one
 
As long as he doesn’t go down more it’s a safe number to shoot provided you can monitor and have hc, mc, honey or karo and plenty of test strips. Think about how late you can stay up and if you are ready for this.
 
As long as he doesn’t go down more it’s a safe number to shoot provided you can monitor and have hc, mc, honey or karo and plenty of test strips. Think about how late you can stay up and if you are ready for this.
I'm just worried because he drops almost 30 points in an hour
 
As long as he doesn’t go down more it’s a safe number to shoot provided you can monitor and have hc, mc, honey or karo and plenty of test strips. Think about how late you can stay up and if you are ready for this.
I waited on food and shot for 30 minutes and he went up to 174
 
When you shoot low they usually have a flat cycle. With TR you need to get used to lower numbers but I understand if you don’t want to do that at night your first time.

The above doesn’t apply tonight but something to keep in mind. Good you stalled. Since only 30 minutes you can shop at your normal time in the morning.

Please update your subject with the PMPS.
 
When you shoot low they usually have a flat cycle. With TR you need to get used to lower numbers but I understand if you don’t want to do that at night your first time.

The above doesn’t apply tonight but something to keep in mind. Good you stalled. Since only 30 minutes you can shop at your normal time in the morning.

Please update your subject with the PMPS.
I'd rather not be TR, but was told since I test often, I should be. I don't like low numbers.
 
Then change to SLGS. Don’t feel pressured to follow TR. We suggested TR because you test enough and it has the best chances for remission but cats go into remission with SLGS too. Choose what’s right for you.
 
Then change to SLGS. Don’t feel pressured to follow TR. We suggested TR because you test enough and it has the best chances for remission but cats go into remission with SLGS too. Choose what’s right for you.

I get too stressed out because he drops so hard. .5 seems to be such a roller coaster when it comes to keeping him above hypo.
 
I don’t see such big drops except for the night of 7/10 when you didn’t get a test until +3. Hypo would be under 50 and actually more like under 40. I don’t see that he’s ever been close. Normal bg is 50-100.
 
Back
Top