AbbottTheCat
Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/07-05-abbott-pmps-432-3rd-bounce-tr.265444/#post-2972537
Just increased to 1.75u this morning. AMPS was 298 and was only able to get a +4.
PMPS 91. Tested while he was eating 1/4 of his food so that PMPS was not food influenced.
I stalled 20 minutes and tested and got a 107 before shooting 1.5 (prior dose was the first 1.75 this AM). This could have been food influenced. I know, I should have not fed but he gobbled it up during testing
Feeling a bit nervous but I'm around to test all night.
I have the feeder to go off as usual at +1,2,3,4. But I am welcome to feeding suggestions.
I have no data on how carb sensitive he is as I have not had to give anything. His lowest nadir has been 66.
I have hypo kit on hand and was planning on giving drops of honey to bring him up if needed.
Just increased to 1.75u this morning. AMPS was 298 and was only able to get a +4.
PMPS 91. Tested while he was eating 1/4 of his food so that PMPS was not food influenced.
I stalled 20 minutes and tested and got a 107 before shooting 1.5 (prior dose was the first 1.75 this AM). This could have been food influenced. I know, I should have not fed but he gobbled it up during testing
Feeling a bit nervous but I'm around to test all night.
I have the feeder to go off as usual at +1,2,3,4. But I am welcome to feeding suggestions.
I have no data on how carb sensitive he is as I have not had to give anything. His lowest nadir has been 66.
I have hypo kit on hand and was planning on giving drops of honey to bring him up if needed.
