07/07 - Small Kitty amps 344 pmps 265 +2 265 +4 140 +5 77 +6 68 - Night Curve

Status
Not open for further replies.

Photorecon

Very Active Member
Good morning all,

I guess there will be some adjustment to be made in dosing soon. Problem is that
results are going in such opposite direction that it might be hard to know what is
''normal'' vs what's the results of skipped doses. At pmps cycle showed constant
results :

pmps 416 +3 401 +5 274


GL was going down, not up and down or down and up :cool:

Will see what future has in reserve soon.

Enjoy your day, week-end coming soon.

Yesterday :
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...mps-416-3-401-5-274-low-and-then-high.160785/

.
 
Lantus seems to have done a good job during the day, we've not in the the red anymore (for now).
Knocking on wood.

I'm working on Saturday, so Curve will either be tonight or tomorrow. Would the best curve in order to increase or keep the current dose best done at intervals tonight (while it's low) or tomorrow during the day (while GL is high) ? Or maybe another day cause it's up and down ?

Pretty sure Small Kitty will get low tonight.
 
Last edited:
Lantus seems to have done a good job during the day, we've not in the the red anymore (for now).
Knocking on wood.

I'm working on Saturday, so Curve will either be tonight or tomorrow. Would the best curve in order to increase or keep the current dose best done at night curve (while it's low) or during the day (while GL is high) ?

Pretty sure Small Kitty will get low tonight.


Nice PMPS number!!!

My thought is that if you could do some testing both tonight...especially because SK is starting off lower and then a few during the day tomorrow that it would give a good overall idea of both day and night numbers. Of course if SK decides to bounce in the morning (depending how low he gets tonight) then tests tomorrow might not show much.

But now that you are working with better numbers the more data you can gather the easier it will be to make dose determinations.
 
I know it's hard on you to get tests at night, but if you could get a +2 tonight, let's see where he's at then and see if we think it'll help to get more tonight.

I'd try to do a complete curve tomorrow unless he's in a huge bounce (every 2 hours for 12 hours or every 3 hours for 18)
 
Think I messed up... I was so curious about pmps that I tested before feeding. When came
the time to feed I was woking on preparing the supper slowly but surely. Result is that I've
a shot time that is 50min late... :facepalm::banghead:

Is one hour enough to scrap the balance and validity of results day or night ?
 
Think I messed up... I was so curious about pmps that I tested before feeding. When came
the time to feed I was woking on preparing the supper slowly but surely. Result is that I've
a shot time that is 50min late... :facepalm::banghead:

Is one hour enough to scrap the balance and validity of results day or night ?


You can move it back 30 minutes tomorrow and then 30 minutes for Saturday when you have to work. That should bring you back to your regular schedule. You can still run the tests even though you shoot late.
 
Think I messed up... I was so curious about pmps that I tested before feeding. When came
the time to feed I was woking on preparing the supper slowly but surely.

You should always test before feeding....but there's also no reason you need to wait any certain time before you feed. With Lantus, it's not necessary that they eat a certain amount before shooting.

Most of us Test/Feed/Shoot....all within about 5-10 minutes, so as soon as you get your Pre-shot test done, go ahead and feed/shoot.....if you do them all at the same time, you're a lot less likely to forget
 
You should always test before feeding....but there's also no reason you need to wait any certain time before you feed. With Lantus, it's not necessary that they eat a certain amount before shooting.

Most of us Test/Feed/Shoot....all within about 5-10 minutes, so as soon as you get your Pre-shot test done, go ahead and feed/shoot.....if you do them all at the same time, you're a lot less likely to forget

I know, that's always what I do, I test, feed and while they're eating I give the shot. Just got distracted this evening (was preparing streaks for the barbecue :woot:)
 
Last edited:
+4 and blue rising over. Strangely enough, that right when tie cry of the wild started and
the feeder came in right on time.

Come on Small Kitty, you can get it into green and show the public you make it !!!! :cat:

And stop there.. :stop: not go below

.
 
Looking good
113.gif
Glad you decided to do a curve tonight...this is really showing good progress.


ETA With that good size drop from +2 to +4 you may see more action tonight. The +4 feeding should help slow the drop. Keep it up ( or should I say down) SK
cat.gif
 
IF (big IF) SK follows the +2 "rule", he shouldn't drop too low tonight, but have a fairly "normal" lantus cycle

If the +2 is about the same as the PS, it usually means a pretty normal cycle....gradually going down to nadir and then gradually back up again by the next PS

Are you going to be able to get up and get another test in tonight Sebastien?
 
IF (big IF) SK follows the +2 "rule", he shouldn't drop too low tonight, but have a fairly "normal" lantus cycle

If the +2 is about the same as the PS, it usually means a pretty normal cycle....gradually going down to nadir and then gradually back up again by the next PS

Are you going to be able to get up and get another test in tonight Sebastien?

Just did : +5 = 77 :D
 
This sounds quite low (77 @+5), he's going to rebound like a super ball o_O

Will do a +6 then go to sleep. Might set an alarm for a +9 if some believe
it worth the trip
 
+6 giving lower result then +5 at 68. Would be nice if this was typical for Small Kitty :D

One thing is sure, he's healthy, I found him on top of the fridge looking at me with a big smile :joyful:

That's as low as I will know because it's midnight here and I should be sleeping. Thanks to
the fact I'm off tomorrow.

Good night all !
 
Sébastien, did you leave some MC or HC out for SK? He might drop still further tonight. AND, he's earned a dose reduction with that 68 (actually, he earned it with the 77)! Congratulations!
 
I'm glad he slowed down, but I agree with Tricia, Sebastien!

I hope you left some food down for SK.....might have been a good night to set an alarm, get in a nap and get another test in later

Surf safely tonight SK!!
 
What great numbers for SK!!
dancing_cat.gif


Don't forget to take the 1/4 unit reduction for your AM shot. It looks like the new shooting technique is working very well!!!

Don't be surprised if you see a higher AMPS. SK is not used to getting into the greens, but hopefully this is the start of good numbers. ")
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top