
With her PMPS being 203 I'm wondering if I'd be messing up a chance for her to possibly earn another reduction tonight if I skip the cycle. I'm so indecisive... I didn't expect her PMPS to be so low...I'd skip the shot if it was my cat. It looks like she's just completed cycle 6 since she got into green numbers and earned a reduction. If her numbers over the last 3 days have been influenced by bouncing, there is a chance she could drop much lower tonight. And you need sleep.
Good point... Thank you for your insiteIf she's going to earn a reduction, she'll do it anyway. If she doesn't get the reduction tonight because you skip her shot, she'll get back on track over the next couple of days and earn it pretty soon regardless. And if you're at the point where not skipping the shot might leave you unable to care for her when she does earn that reduction and need more support, skipping is the right thing to do.

Will do... Thank you so much. I'll put "skip" on her spreadsheet and put in the notes that it was for my sanity and well being to better care for her that way I can look back and remind myself that it's ok to "put on my own oxygen mask first" when absolutely necessary. Thank you again for making things make sense in my overtired messed up brain.I would feed her as usual and pull the food 2 hours before AMPS. So whatever she usually gets for overnight, I would give her tonight as well. That way, she hopefully won't be waking you up for food overnight either.
I think many of us have had to skip an occasional shot for our own sanity - whether it's to facilitate a night out once in a while, or simply to catch up on some sleep. It's OK to "put on your own oxygen mask first" so you can better care for your cat because you've had enough rest. If it makes you feel bad to write "skip" in the spreadsheet, mark it as a fur shot - one of the very long-time members told me that when I felt bad about skipping a shot occasionally so I didn't die from exhaustion. Enjoy your sleep.![]()

It definitely helpsI've been there, done that...and continued longer than I probably should have done without giving myself a break. It was someone else here who told me that it's OK to sleep once in a while! If that experience can help someone else, I'm more than happy to share.
Will do... Thank you so much. I'll put "skip" on her spreadsheet and put in the notes that it was for my sanity and well being to better care for her that way I can look back and remind myself that it's ok to "put on my own oxygen mask first" when absolutely necessary. Thank you again for making things make sense in my overtired messed up brai
Thank youI'm glad to hear you're going to skip tonight so you can catch up on your own sleep. Getting a good sleep may also help you better control your fear of her dropping too low if you don't stay up and test her all night.
Like I told you last night....if you don't take care of yourself, you're not going to be any good for Mouse. She needs you to be making good decisions that are made from the data, not the fear.
Have a great night's sleep!!