Re: 07/05 J.D. +11 395, AMPS 345, +1 351
I have to get rid of those "appetite" columns. I used to record his appetite on a scale..and he has been "3" (normal appetite) for a long time. I'm just afraid of destroying my whole spreadsheet when I delete those colomns. Sorry to confuse.
I raised his dose from 2.25 to 2.50 units, yesterday. And I started a new cartridge (pen) the day before yesterday. And I am hoping to start him on Levemir this coming weekend.
Except for hiding under the deck yesterday, which I hope was just because he was hot, he seems and looks fine. He slept a lot yesterday, but he does that. His coat seems soft, and when I turned on my bedside light last night, I noticed how beautiful and regal he looked. Right now, he's sitting in his bed next to the screen of the open sliding glass door. It's supposed to be in the 100s today and all week, and this may be the last cool fresh air in this house for a week. :roll: