07/04 J.D. AMPS 361, PMPS 287

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday

Good morning.

I'm just so disappointed in J.D.'s numbers. I gave him some R last night and got him down to the 150s.
This morning I raised his dose from 2.25 to 2.50. The Levemir should arrive some time this week, and I'll plan on starting it next weekend. He also has his bi-anual physical on Monday July 12th. He's outside right now looking for some wildlife to eat. :lol: Last night, I pulled Ginger off a grasshopper (because she is on a leash now) and saved the grasshopper that she was playing with. I put her inside the house, and J.D. walked right up and ate the grasshopper in 2 bites. This morning, he's walking right up to the squirrels thinking he'll just bite them and eat them. :roll:

I hope everyone else is having a good morning.
 
Re: 07/04 J.D. AMPS 361, +3 342

Morning Dyana...did you say you are getting the Lev from Canada (or Turkey?)
Sounds as if you have a couple of hunters to be reckoned with over there...LOL!
Hope the increase will help bring J.D. down a bit....good luck with it...
images
Hope you have a Happy 4th of July!
 
Re: 07/04 J.D. AMPS 361, +3 342

I would blame his numbers on the grasshopper FOR SURE! :lol:
You certainly have two spunky, furry balls of fun - dont you?
I hope you enjoyed your day off yesterday with lots of R&R. A repeat today, maybe?

((((((((Dyana)))))))))))
Youre working so hard.
 
Re: 07/04 J.D. AMPS 361, +3 342, +4.5 308

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
Morning Dyana...did you say you are getting the Lev from Canada (or Turkey?)
I chose the more expensive Levemir from Canada. I expect it to arrive next week, because in the past my Lantus arrived in about 1 week, from the same company. It was shipped on Tuesday.
Sounds as if you have a couple of hunters to be reckoned with over there...LOL!
I don't think I wrote about the full grown adult (very tall) doe that showed up about a week ago. She must have been people friendly, because she walked up to me when I came out of my house with a camera to get a picture. I took several with flashes and she didn't move. I went back in my house and took down my bird feeder and emptied in front of her. She sniffed the seed but didn't eat it. A neighbor came walking by and stopped to talk. I said stay right here while I go get a carrot. I went back in the house and came out and threw the carrot. Again, she sniffed it but didn't eat it. The whole time, the doe was about 10 feet from me. Ginger was facing her and looking at her, but I could tell her body was ready to flee at any second. J.D. walked a couple of feet towards the deer with his head down, and his body kind of crouched, like he was wondering HOW? to eat it. After what seemed like 45 minutes another neighbor came out of his house and try to sneek by the doe, and she followed him. So strange. Usually they come in herds and are afraid of people.

Hope the increase will help bring J.D. down a bit....good luck with it...
images
Hope you have a Happy 4th of July!
Thanks!!! You too :mrgreen:
 
At +9 J.D. was back up to 353 and I gave him some R. Ate +10, Ginger wanted to go outside, and I let both cats outside for a brief time (it's 96 degrees outside) with Ginger on a leash. J.D. was laying on the deck under a chair. Ate +10.25 I looked outside on the deck to check on J.D. and he wasn't there. I called and called and shook treat bags and treat buckets and looked under bushes, and finally looked under the deck. I don't know how he got under there. The gap between the wood from the deck and the dirt is between 1 and 3 inches. When I spied him, he was within a couple of feet from the edge but wouldn't come out, acting kind of weird, like scared. We had a skunk living under here last year, and J.D. got under there, but I don't know where the entrance is. I went in the house and brought out a can of Tiki Cat Tuna in Crab Surimi Consomme (I have no idea of the carb content), and a shovel. When I opened the can and put it all on a plate and fed it to Ginger right next to the deck, and then starting shoveling a hole under the deck for him to come out, he finally did. So, he ate at least 1/2 a can of this Tiki Cat at +10.5. I just fed him his dinner and he didn't want any. My life is normally not this exciting, but rather boring...sleep, test, work, test, eat, test, sleep, test, work, test, etc. :roll:

I'm going to the pool for a few.
 
Gosh, when Kitty hid, it was usually when he was going low. A kitty that won't come out when the treat bag is beckoning is a kitty happy to have a new hiding place! Nice work luring him out. :-D
 
You're right -- you've been having some exciting times. Kitties playing with/eating grasshoppers (so nice of Ginger to share!), a doe, J.D. under the deck.... What's next?

Good luck with the dosecrease.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top