AbbottTheCat
Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-pmps-288-3-142-big-drop.264708/#post-2964304
previous post very early this morning -- first ever cycle.
Hello, let me just preface this by saying I still don't have a great handle on what I am trying to accomplish during the first week. I have read most of the stickies and but still having a hard time interpreting these results. Im only on my second cycle but it seems I've landed somewhere between SLGS and TR.
I shot .75u AMPS compared to 1.0u from first cycle.
Originally I was shooting for .5u but first shot was a half-mark reading error which I have since figured out (no need to link sticky I've read it).
The AMPS shot I just could not get the syringe to .5, I'm using the BD syringes and they are awfully sticky with the plunger action (seen the videos but twisting does not work with these). need diff syringes.
First ever cycle (PMPS yesterday) seems to have gone well, couple of blues and a +5 of 90mg so maybe that was the nadir or close to it. Looking like Lantus is a hit right? until...This mornings cycle is completely different. Numbers have gone up since AMPS. Maybe it's a nasty bounce?
I could sure use some direction and interpretation of results. And where to go from here, any input welcome, thanks!
previous post very early this morning -- first ever cycle.
Hello, let me just preface this by saying I still don't have a great handle on what I am trying to accomplish during the first week. I have read most of the stickies and but still having a hard time interpreting these results. Im only on my second cycle but it seems I've landed somewhere between SLGS and TR.
I shot .75u AMPS compared to 1.0u from first cycle.
Originally I was shooting for .5u but first shot was a half-mark reading error which I have since figured out (no need to link sticky I've read it).
The AMPS shot I just could not get the syringe to .5, I'm using the BD syringes and they are awfully sticky with the plunger action (seen the videos but twisting does not work with these). need diff syringes.
First ever cycle (PMPS yesterday) seems to have gone well, couple of blues and a +5 of 90mg so maybe that was the nadir or close to it. Looking like Lantus is a hit right? until...This mornings cycle is completely different. Numbers have gone up since AMPS. Maybe it's a nasty bounce?
I could sure use some direction and interpretation of results. And where to go from here, any input welcome, thanks!


Abbot the gavone, I swear my maine coon Stella NEEDS a lot of food and she barely gets a chance at it.