06/09 J.D. AMPS 187, PMPS 396, +2 339

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Very Active Member
Yesterday

I'll start off by saying Thanks for all your support yesterday, ladies. It was stressful for me to leave him dropping like that.

I had no idea he would be in the blues this morning. He stayed at 343 for a couple hours after the R last night, until I went to bed, so I figured he'd be in the pinks or reds this morning to continue his rebound. I didn't get up in the middle of the night for a test, nor did I get a +11 this morning. Who wants to see yucky numbers? But alas, my J.D. has decided to suprise his mommy.

I can't get into Google Docs this morning to update my spreadsheet, but I reduced his dose to 2.25 and we'll see how that goes. I can go back up this weekend, if needed...I have THREE days off !!! happy dance...

I hope everyone has a good day!

ETA: He just threw up all his breffis DAMN!
 
Re: 06/09 J.D. AMPS 187

Good morning,Dyana!
J.D. did come down to nice blue PS! Wow..500 uh, Inever saw on my meter!
I couldn't get to google this am too. will try again.
You have a nice day!
Happy dance for 3days off.. dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat
 
Re: 06/09 J.D. AMPS 187

Morning Dyana,

It must have been very pleased to find J.D. in blue this morning. Good luck with his dosecrease.

I bet you he had one of those whats all the fuss about looks when you got home.

Have a great day.

jan and sara
 
Re: 06/09 J.D. AMPS 187

J.D. was starving last night, and I thought it was because he was so high. I fed him maybe a little bit more than normal up until we went to bed. So, he was very hungry this morning when I fed him. I hope the throw up is just because his stomach was empty and he ate too fast. Throwing up his food is not like him though. That's Ginger's department.

I waited a few minutes and gave him a different flavor, hoping it was just the can of food. He ate a few bites and walked away, so I added some freeze dried sprinkles and he finished his first breffis. Now, he is taking a bath.
Maybe it was just from the roller coaster ride last night. Hope so. I wish for him to be all better now, and to eat normally.

He seems relaxed and is sitting in his favorite spot.
 
Re: 06/09 J.D. AMPS 187, +0.75 155

Down 33 points in 45 minutes, after eating. This cat is going to drive me coo coo.
I am teaching him to curl in my lap when I test him, and he was a purring :mrgreen: and didn't want to get up off my lap
so I could post.

I'll try more food now. Please be good today, J.D.
 
Re: 06/09 J.D. AMPS 187, +0.75 155

Good morning Dyana.
Nice start for J.D. Maybe you could leave a little MC for him to eat later.
Be a good boy today J.D. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 06/09 J.D. AMPS 187, +0.75 155, +1.5 133

Well, that was a quick trip out of you-know-where, great to see. Hopefully the upchuck was from the uptake, too much too soon. Hope he has a nice surf today.
 
Re: 06/09 J.D. AMPS 187, +0.75 155, +1.5 133

I’m at tbp.. but I fed him 1/3 can of 11% FF Medleys with Garden Greens (maybe that will help settle his tummy) at +0.75
and another 1/6 can of the same 11% before I left for work. That ought to slow his drop..hopefully.
His automatic feeder has 1/2 can of the same 11% Medleys with Garden Greens and 1/3 can of 7% Friskies loaded into each side.
He should have plenty to eat, and will be fine.
 
Re: 06/09 J.D. AMPS 187, +0.75 155, +1.5 133

Glad to see he is in nice numbers today. That Bounce last night was ridiculous!! Ok, so he won the prize so far.
Shadow bounce to high pinks and Mocha bounced to a low red after a beautiful cycle of greens and blues....but J.D. won the prize for the highest bounce. I would like to know why they are doing this to us all. So strange.

So, we are having a New Moon Party here on Saturday....lots of candles to light up the black night sky...hope J.D. will be able to join us all. I am hoping to spread the word to everyone so that all the kitties can come....
I hope J.D. stays steady for you today!!
A three-day weekend coming up for you? How wonderful!!! dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat
 
So I came home to a 396 and gave him a TOR, which didn't work so good tonight, but that's okay. I think I'll let him have his bounce tomorrow and the next day, which should set him up for a good day on Saturday, coming down from his typical 3 dayer. I guess I'm being selfish :roll:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top