Nick&Jax
Member Since 2024
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/06-01-jax-pmps-166-2-118.290688/
Hello everyone! This is Jax’s first 12 hr glucose curve since I dropped to 1.5u.
I gotta say I’m pretty impressed at his numbers throughout the day today. Hopefully everything is looking good from your guys eyes as well. As you can see tonight with his PMPS being 125, I decided to only give him 1u. I added a couple high carb treats after his shot just incase. And will be testing one more time before bed. Did I make the right decision there?
Now as far as SLGS goes, this data means I need to decrease the dose? Or am I moving too fast? And to 1.25u or to 1u? Not sure how to measure 1.25u on the syringe but I can do the research and make sure I do it correctly.
Also, Jax was eating a whopping 1 cup of kibble a day. And he’s slowed down quite a bit. I don’t have exact measurements on how much he eats a day but it isn’t 1 cup anymore. He still eats and goes to the bathroom like normal. But not as much as he was before. Is this something I should worry about? Once again a bunch of newbie questions.
Hope everyone is having a fantastic day/evening!
Hello everyone! This is Jax’s first 12 hr glucose curve since I dropped to 1.5u.
I gotta say I’m pretty impressed at his numbers throughout the day today. Hopefully everything is looking good from your guys eyes as well. As you can see tonight with his PMPS being 125, I decided to only give him 1u. I added a couple high carb treats after his shot just incase. And will be testing one more time before bed. Did I make the right decision there?
Now as far as SLGS goes, this data means I need to decrease the dose? Or am I moving too fast? And to 1.25u or to 1u? Not sure how to measure 1.25u on the syringe but I can do the research and make sure I do it correctly.
Also, Jax was eating a whopping 1 cup of kibble a day. And he’s slowed down quite a bit. I don’t have exact measurements on how much he eats a day but it isn’t 1 cup anymore. He still eats and goes to the bathroom like normal. But not as much as he was before. Is this something I should worry about? Once again a bunch of newbie questions.
Hope everyone is having a fantastic day/evening!