06/02 Furball +10=146 AMPS=276 PMPS=289

carfurby (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/06-01-furball-10-5-344-amps-359-pmps-95.230341/

Furball was happy & purry this morning. I went to change the calipers to reduce her dose and found out they'd been set to 1.5 units instead of 1.75. So I reduced to 1.25 units. I don't know if the lock didn't hold and they slipped or I set them wrong last time. I hope she surfs safely today.

Sending prayers for Krystina and Nelli (@Krystina & Nelli) and Alice and Ravan and Joy's shoulder (@JoyBee&Ravan) and @Susan&Felix and @AliceMeowliss&Cassandra and Alice and @J.J. and Phoebe Squeak's DH and Phoebe Squeak's paws and Ollie (@Olive & Paula) and DH and @Pamela & Amethyst and Jamie and Andy and Bella (@Bellasmom) and Lyane's Sister-in-Law, Son-in-Law, Uncle, Pepe and Zoe (@Ti-Mousse) and @Idjit's mom (Lou) and Deirdre (@Jerry dutchboy) and Debra's BIL and Adori and Yoyo (@Debra and Yoyo) and @Waheeda's civvie and @Jan Radar and Bobbie's mom (@Bobbie And Bubba) and Bridget and Smudge (@Astexcat) and @Briere Fur Mom and Moey and Noodle's recovery from surgery (@Patricia & Noodle) and @Alicia & Kit cat.
 
I've found that with my calipers too! I think it's the calipers-gremlin or Luci messing with me. Just gotta check that reading every now and then to make sure it's what I wanted it to be...sneaky like that.

Hang in there! Hope she slides back down today :)
 
Sometimes my caliper gives me very different number readings than what it is set for but the actual size in measurement does not change. With my caliper I think it is something to do with the digital process, my batteies are good so I really don't know why sometimes the readings go way off!

Congrat's on the reducie!!:D
 
images
 
That happens with me all the time. I find myself resetting and remeasuring my callipers every few days to make sure there isnt a digital error. Sometimes i think the calipers are set at the right distance and that the digital numbers are off and sometimes I think through moving the callipers around that they do actually move!

Good luck with the reducie :)
 
Back
Top