05/27 Merlin PMPS 24.4(439), 21.7(391)@+1,17.0(306)@+2,17.9(322)@+3

We are going to shoot .25 Lantus at 10:15. Merlin is staaaaarving. I opted not to feed him before I went to bed because he was deep in la la land.
I read that if you download your Libre data to the computer that you can see data for an entire 24 hours as long as you scan every 8 hours. So you could see what he did after bed last night.
 
So tonight you can shoot at 9:45 if you want to start working your shot time back a little bit. That’s 30 minutes and it’s the maximum amount of time that is recommended to shorten a cycle.
 
Sounds good. He ate half a can of Gourmet gold pate just now. We give him a spoonful like every half an hour?
What flavour was it?
If you post the details from the tin i will do the carb content for you.
I always double check from the UK food list because manufacturers can and do change their ingredients.
 
I think its on the UK list…
Yes it's there but as i say just double check the Protein, fat, moisture, fibre and ash just be sure it's the same carbs.
I always double check the packet/tin with the UK food list because because manufacturers can and do change their ingredients.
It will be written on the tin.
 
The reason I suggested the 1/2 hourly tests in the beginning of the cycle, is because Merlin seems to have the biggest drop the early part of the cycle. By testing 1/2 hourly we can see if we can slow that drop with food.
You would not want to have to do that amount of testing all the time, but it will give us data and might help with a food plan moving forward.
 
The reason I suggested the 1/2 hourly tests in the beginning of the cycle, is because Merlin seems to have the biggest drop the early part of the cycle. By testing 1/2 hourly we can see if we can slow that drop with food.
You would not want to have to do that amount of testing all the time, but it will give us data and might help with a food plan moving forward.
Makes perfect sense to me. If we are going to stick with .25 for a bit, we want to know what to expect. But I guess it will change as he adjusts to it.
 
Back
Top