05/25 J.D. PMPS +11 57, AMPS 57, PMPS 530, +2.75 391

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday

I am still waiting for J.D. to come up. I am thinking of skipping his morning shot. Or maybe a serious BCS.
I have 30 minutes to decided. Any advise is welcome.
 
Re: 05/25 J.D. PMPS +11 57, +12 57 ADVISE PLEASE

Looks like he always had a big bounce. What about giving some insulin just so the shed doesnt get completely empty.
 
Re: 05/25 J.D. PMPS +11 57, AMPS 57

No one was around for an hour, so I finally had to make my own decision. I took out the syringe and went by my sleep deprived gut feeling, and shot a skinny 1.00 units. God help us.
He ate 1/4 can of FF at AMPS and another 1/4 can 10 minutes after that. The scary part is first of all the flatness of this green, and I have to leave in 1 1/2 hours not to return until +12 tonight. I've never shot a PS like this.

Wish us luck, please.
 
Re: 05/25 J.D. PMPS +11 57, AMPS 57

I see you gave a BCS dose, that's what I would have done, and sneak another test in before you leave, and leave food out...

JD has had alot of green lately. :) But he bounces so hard, I wonder if maybe you should aim for blue?
 
Re: 05/25 J.D. PMPS +11 57, AMPS 57

Im sure J.D. will be fine and go up from here. Dont worry and get another test as you walk out the door. Go back to the regular dose tonight.
 
Nina

Nina, I'm sorry if my mind isn't all that clear right now, but I feel like I don't aim for anything. I just gave him some R when he was 391 last night. Maybe, I shouldn't have. The R should be out of his system in 4 or so hours, right. So, I just set him up for the Lantus to work.

I would be very happy to have him flatter in blues and yellows for awhile, and then once his liver is used to that, try to lower him a little at a time.

Should I lower his dose to stop the bounces?
 
Re: 05/25 J.D. PMPS +11 57, AMPS 57

Good morning,Dyana!
Can't advice on dose but just wish You good luck.
Just leave him lots of food and he will feed himself. Don't worry,he will be OK!
 
Re: 05/25 J.D. PMPS +11 57, AMPS 57, +0.75 74

I know its only 17 points after eating 1/2 can of FF, but I feel a little better.
 
Re: 05/25 J.D. PMPS +11 57, AMPS 57, +0.75 74

Hi Dyana
I looked in early this morning but it was before you posted.
J.D. will be fine. He is fed and you left food out. You know just like his friend Putty he is going to bounce from the green.
 
Re: 05/25 J.D. PMPS +11 57, AMPS 57, +0.75 74, +1.25 73, +1.5 77

He ate 4 breakfasts of 1/4 can each, and just hopped up to eat Ginger's 10% FF. :roll:

Off to tbp. Wish us luck.
 
Re: 05/25 J.D. PMPS +11 57, AMPS 57, +0.75 74, +1.25 73, +1.5 77

J.D. sure likes to do this on the days you are needing to go to tbp! You know from experience that he'll be fine. (And after all that food, you'd think he's going to give a good belch and go take a nap!)

The R is out of his system in a few hours. This isn't the R. It's J.D.
 
Re: 05/25 J.D. PMPS +11 57, AMPS 57, +0.75 74, +1.25 73, +1.5 77

Dyana, looks to me like he is improving(antijinx) a lot!! You are such a devoted bean, I'm not surprised that he is doing so well--
Maybe soon he wont need the R--Wouldnt that be great? HUGS~! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 05/25 J.D. PMPS +11 57, AMPS 57, PMPS 530

Ho Hum. And so it goes. I gave him some R.
 
Re: 05/25 J.D. PMPS +11 57, AMPS 57, PMPS 530

Well..... on the happy and good side, Mr. JD with the world's strongest liver had a very very nice and long green streak! No doubt some R should do him some good tonight.
 
Re: 05/25 J.D. PMPS +11 57, AMPS 57, PMPS 530

I was very afraid to get the results of this test.. The R probably won't do a lot now. Sometimes, he just needs to have some RBC and then a day or so later the R will take some effect.

But, since he was such a good boy, I gave him some bits of steak as a treat.

He hasn't eaten his dinner yet. I guess it's too hot, for eating right now.

I was just thinking, even if it was a weekend, and I was off to monitor, it would have been hard to shoot that 57 full dose.
 
Re: 05/25 J.D. PMPS +11 57, AMPS 57, PMPS 530

wow. :shock:

J.D. is such a showoff. 50's and 500's in the same day?! I think you did the right thing, Dyana, and if nothing else the R tonight should keep him from going any higher.
 
Re: 05/25 J.D. PMPS +11 57, AMPS 57, PMPS 530

That is just such a rude number after those greens. I think J.D. must want to turn your hair gray!
 
OMG, who told you about my hair? :oops:
My hair has been turning gray rapidly every since I joined this board about 16 months ago,, or is it that my DBF doesn't want me to dye my hair anymore, and I have finally gone with his wishes.
Before FDMB, J.D. was floating along in the 300s and 400s and getting his kibble and milk and sometimes vanilla ice cream at night time just in case he went low, and I tested him about 5 times or so a week.
My, how things have changed.
 
Re: Nina

Dyana said:
I would be very happy to have him flatter in blues and yellows for awhile, and then once his liver is used to that, try to lower him a little at a time.

Should I lower his dose to stop the bounces?
I don't think you should change anything - you do a great job with J.D.! He just has such tremendous bounces, such a drama king.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top