05/24, Mia, PMPS = 79

Billyjoe A

Member Since 2021
Previous Thread

Today is day seven of almost all green numbers with one drop of Lantus.
I'm hoping that we are ready tomorrow for an OTJ trial? Last night she did have a PMPS of 113..... only change was fish LC FF yesterday instead of chicken or beef pate...

I am not worried about the 103 reading on May 19 as that was taken as we came in the door returning from the vet (I wanted an idea of what 'vet stress' might look like in Mia- clearly she is very stressed! Ha!)
 
I have been waiting impatiently all week hoping we were ready to try OTJ.... but I don't want to start if those blues mean we are not ready. One might be explained by a vet visit..... Fingers crossed we are ready!!
 
So, no theories other than food for that 113? I wonder if holding her a couple more days at the drop, to make sure blues aren't a trend. She's looking almost ready, that blue is really my only doubt. In that time, do you think you'd be able to get those before bed night time tests too?
 
In that time, do you think you'd be able to get those before bed night time tests too?
I will hold the dose. What time post PMPS should I get a number? I will set an alarm. I have her on a scheduled feeder, so she doesn't have to fast?
 
If you can get a test 2-3 hours after PMPS, that should do. No need to interrupt your sleep in the wee hours, unless she's dropped a lot by +2-3. Is she getting several meals spread throughout the day and night at this point?
 
If you can get a test 2-3 hours after PMPS, that should do. No need to interrupt your sleep in the wee hours, unless she's dropped a lot by +2-3. Is she getting several meals spread throughout the day and night at this point?
Yes. I just put them in her spreadsheet. 1 meal and 4 snacks per cycle (12 hours). Totaling 1.5 cans of FF in 12 hours.
 
I saw the AM feeds in the spreadsheet, but not the PM ones. Didn't know if they were the same or different.
 
Back
Top