05/22 Tray's AMPS 389 +2=326 PMPS 184

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 05/22 Tray's AMPS 389 +2=326 Thoughts please

It's been said that bounces can take up to 72hrs to settle, so it's not been that long yet.
Also, when you change the dose, you may experience NDW where you have stirred the pot and Tray needs some time to settle into the new dose.
Then, you have the shed to think about and when you decrease, Tray's still running on the higher amount because the shed's got to drain a bit, so the yellows could have been still OK because of the excess shed, then once the shed's at the new dose, you see the real dose and how it's working with Tray.

It could have been premature to reduce the dose, because if it's a true super bounce, you just have to wait it out and it CAN take days to get the kitty to come down to earth again. Then again, I am a lousy ss reader and sure can't advise anyone on doses, so all of this is just my thoughts. If it were my cat, I would have waited it out, just to be sure it was a real decrease worthy drop.

We'll see what the others have to say.
 
Re: 05/22 Tray's AMPS 389 +2=326 Thoughts please

Hmm okay, I followed the dose advice I was given on this site. But you may be right, and it was premature to decrease it. I will see if anyone else chimes in before I make any decisions. It can all get so confusing and overwhelming at times.

Enjoy your long weekend Gayle
 
Re: 05/22 Tray's AMPS 389 +2=326 Thoughts please

I would wait and see how this cycle goes before deciding if the dose reduction hasn't held. You're seeing a good drop at +2. In a "typical" curve, you'd expect your +2 and PMPS to be about the same so you are getting a drop. It can take a few cycles for a new dose to settle so give it a little time before making a decision to change the dose.

I have to disagree with Gayle. NDW occurs when you increase the dose -- not decrease. Tray also had a 40 which warrants a dose reduction. It may be that Tray will need to use the formal Tilly Protocol (three times below 50 to earn a reduction) vs. our modified protocol but we'll sort that out over time.
 
Re: 05/22 Tray's AMPS 389 +2=326 Thoughts please

It wouldn't surprise me if Tray needs 3 times below 50 to earn a reduction, I need to tell him 3 times not to attack his brother or eat the plants before he starts to listen.
 
Re: 05/22 Tray's AMPS 389 +2=326 +4=283 Thoughts please

@+4=283

At least Tray seems to be coming down from those icky pinks
 
Re: 05/22 Tray's AMPS 389 +2=326 Thoughts please

Iorwen & Tray said:
It wouldn't surprise me if Tray needs 3 times below 50 to earn a reduction, I need to tell him 3 times not to attack his brother or eat the plants before he starts to listen.

ROFLMAO!!!! not sure that also applies to diabetes!
I'm also of the opinion that you should sit tight on this dose for a little while longer... and I also understand that NDW only applies when you go up the dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top