05/22 Kitty PMPS 120 +1.5 114 +2.5 83 +3.5 73

Corey & Kitty

Member Since 2022
Yesterday: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/05-21-kitty-pmps-88-1-5-83-2-5-66-3-25-63-4-64.263576/

EDIT @ +2.75: Going back to feeding some higher carb for preshot tonight. To me, there seems to be no rhyme or reason to any of these numbers. Some days she has a lower preshot number and a fairly flat cycle without any MC. Then the next cycle she has a drop of almost 60 points into the 50s.

I give her higher carb at preshot in hopes of creating a flatter cycle and it seems to do nothing, still having large drops like on 5/19 pm and 5/20 am. Then she has a better preshot number of 101 on 5/20 pm so then I don't want to give higher carb that day because I want to keep her numbers low. I'm not sure what to do at this point.
 
Last edited:
What's the latest in the cycle that you feed her? Did you ever try any feedings at PM+1.5?
 
What's the latest in the cycle that you feed her? Did you ever try any feedings at PM+1.5?
She only gets one more meal after preshot, in the auto feeder. Its currently set to open at +1.5. She doesn't always eat it all at once but sometimes she does. Sometimes she will go eat it right at +1.5, sometimes she wont. Sometimes I put her in front of it when it opens and she eats, sometimes I don't because I'm not home. The auto feeder is set to close at +10, although she normally has all the food gone much earlier than that. I'd say the latest she ever has food left is +6 but not always, a lot of times its gone earlier than that by +4, but then again sometimes its not. There is no predictability with her feeding (other than preshot meals) even with an auto feeder.
 
Back
Top