05/22 Juno AMBG 58 (no shot in the morning)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tininha & Juno

Member Since 2014
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=118694

Hello everyone!

I have been away from the FDMB due to travelling, but now Juno and I are back home :smile:.

Juno is doing great for the past 4 days. His levels have been on the green and the blue range even though I have decreased his dose and skipped a few shots. His levels today were at AMPS 58, so no shot in the morning. I won't be able to test him during the afternoon because of my work, but if he keeps having these great readings, I will reduce his dose to 0.5u to be able to shoot twice a day.

Have a great day everyone!
Cristina
 
Re: 05/22 Juno AMPS 58

What a beautiful AMBG! :mrgreen: Those blues and greens on the SS for the past few days are great, too. Paws are crossed that Juno has turned a corner and is headed straight for remission (anti-jinx)!

Good luck with the reducie!
 
Re: 05/22 Juno AMPS 58

Thank you for passing by, Shelly! I'm going now home and will test Juno very soon. Starting to get a bit restless about his BG. :roll:
 
Re: 05/22 Juno AMPS 58

Juno is looking great! :mrgreen: His little trip away seems to have agreed with him. Could you change your first subject line to AMBG (AM blood glucose), that let's us know you didn't shoot insulin. I hope you can find a dose you can give twice a day. The longer we can safely give the pancreas a bit of support with insulin, the better.
 
Hi Wendy!

He was too happy to go back to his "real" home and to see his Dad, just like me. I guess he's becoming too annoyed of living abroad :lol:.

I just arrived home and tested him. He's now at 77 which is great without the morning shot :-D. If he keeps having these great readings, perhaps the best will be to give him only 0.25u twice a day. I'm a bit unsure about which dose to give him with such numbers...

Have a great day!
Cristina
 
i see you went with 0.25u - i think that was a good choice, cristina. he's made a shift here and it looks like his pancreas is doing a far amount of work. wahoo!

whenever you shoot a number that's lower than you've shot before, get a +1 and a +2, just to see where the cycle is headed. i think with this change, you're going to want to keep testing on every cycle until you see the numbers are no longer going down, have flattened out at the bottom of the curve, and are beginning to rise. it's a lot of monitoring, but you'll be glad you did - and it will keep Juno safe as he works off of insulin. If he goes below 50 you want to catch him.

things are looking great tonight. i'm happy for both of you!
 
I thought 0.5u would be a bit too risky given his recent values. His values are still looking great, but I have no idea how he will react to this dose. I'll do my best to monitor him as much as I can as I don't want him to go too low.

Have a nice evening Julie!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top