AMPS is HI (600+). This food is supposed to be low carb. I gave him 0.5 unit, going to stick with that & see... The vet gave me a free consult,said he'd increase the dosage to 1 unit & leave it there until something changes over time.
All I know is that I'm failing. I had it going well a couple of days ago, it gave me joy to see him up & about so much. I was so happy he ate Dr. Elsey's cleanprotein on his own yesterday & so heartily. It was pretty even eating until I gave him Elura. I don't know if it's okay to graze like that, I read different things. Maybe I should go back to syringe-feeding.
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...0-3-424-7-177-pmps-191-2-5-330-8-5-hi.290067/
All I know is that I'm failing. I had it going well a couple of days ago, it gave me joy to see him up & about so much. I was so happy he ate Dr. Elsey's cleanprotein on his own yesterday & so heartily. It was pretty even eating until I gave him Elura. I don't know if it's okay to graze like that, I read different things. Maybe I should go back to syringe-feeding.
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...0-3-424-7-177-pmps-191-2-5-330-8-5-hi.290067/