Tininha & Juno
Member Since 2014
Hello everyone!
Today my Juno's reading at AMPS was 79 and I didn't give him the shot since I went to work. I was too afraid to shoot so low since I couldn't monitor him during the afternoon. Now I just got home and tested him and, for my big surprise, his BG is at 86, 7 hours after the first reading. I am so confused with his BG readings and I really don't know what to do. Typically, at this point his numbers would be so high without the morning shot, just how it happened 4 days ago. Should I give him the shot? Should I reduce his dose? He has been doing quite well with the 1.25u, but I'm afraid to shoot when his numbers are in the green range and I cannot monitor him.
Tomorrow I'm also going to travel with Juno and I also don't know if I should give him the morning shot. What do you advise? The trip will take around 9 hours in total.
I hope some of you can give me some advice on this.
Many thanks!
Cristina
Today my Juno's reading at AMPS was 79 and I didn't give him the shot since I went to work. I was too afraid to shoot so low since I couldn't monitor him during the afternoon. Now I just got home and tested him and, for my big surprise, his BG is at 86, 7 hours after the first reading. I am so confused with his BG readings and I really don't know what to do. Typically, at this point his numbers would be so high without the morning shot, just how it happened 4 days ago. Should I give him the shot? Should I reduce his dose? He has been doing quite well with the 1.25u, but I'm afraid to shoot when his numbers are in the green range and I cannot monitor him.
Tomorrow I'm also going to travel with Juno and I also don't know if I should give him the morning shot. What do you advise? The trip will take around 9 hours in total.
I hope some of you can give me some advice on this.
Many thanks!
Cristina