05/08 - Oldtimer Alex - PMPS 85

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jill & Alex (GA)

Very Active Member
alex has been great! i never thought she'd "come back" like she has. behavior wise, she seems back-to-normal! :mrgreen:
we're continuing with denamarin and ursodiol indefinitely as well as tapering off on the squids. unless something changes, her next recheck will be in july. she'll have another u/s, b/w, and u/a done at that time.

i've recently reduced her insulin dose to 0.5u bid. dosing has been a bit of a challenge lately because her pancreas appears to sputter every once in awhile, but overall, things are looking good in that department. with any luck, she'll continue to improve.

alex is lounging in the sunbeams. hope your weekend is just as enjoyable!
 
Re: 05/08 - Oldtimer Alex - AMPS 64; +2 93; +3 83; +5 81

Wonderful WCR for Alex.
My kitties ARE having a great day in the sunny and breezy afternoon.
I thought of you, when I saw that Nashville had some flooding. Hope everything is okay at your house.
Keep improving Alex. You got the best mommy bean. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 05/08 - Oldtimer Alex - AMPS 64; +2 93; +3 83; +5 81

Great news to hear that Alex is doing well Jill.
So happy you stopped by with a condo for her.
 
Re: 05/08 - Oldtimer Alex - AMPS 64; +2 93; +3 83; +5 81

Hi Jill and Alex, what a great report!!! So happy Alex is doing so well, hooray!!! Thanks Jill for everything!!!
 
Re: 05/08 - Oldtimer Alex - AMPS 64; +2 93; +3 83; +5 81

What a great report! So happy to hear this for her. Look at those numbers, yup, I bet Alex does keep you on your toes when her pancreas sputters into action.

Ah, enjoy the sunbeams sweet Alex! Today's a good day to do that.
 
Re: 05/08 - Oldtimer Alex - AMPS 64; +2 93; +3 83; +5 81

what a turnaround, Alex is an amazing kitty. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 05/08 - Oldtimer Alex - AMPS 64; +2 93; +3 83; +5 81

Yes, Libby....Alex is totally amazing! SO happy to read your great report Jill! Her behavior being back to normal must be so sweet for you. You are doing an amazing job! Hope your area gets back to normal soon too! Many thanks for all you do! Hugs to you & Alex! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 05/08 - Oldtimer Alex - AMPS 64; +2 93; +3 83; +5 81

Jill & Alex (that 'ol-timer) - we've been wondering about you guys & are glad to get a report, especially a nice sunny report on a beautiful sun shiny day. Thanks for sharing & the best to you two on Mother's Day. Enjoy!
 
Re: 05/08 - Oldtimer Alex - AMPS 64; +2 93; +3 83; +5 81

Hi, Jill & Alex too!! Soooooo happy to see her condo this morning..... congratulations to the two of you.. she has no less than the very best momma!! (((Jill))) I hope you have a wonderful weekend & I just think its great that your lil "oldtimer" is doing swell!! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 05/08 - Oldtimer Alex - AMPS 64; +2 93; +3 83; +5 81; +7 50

I am so glad to hear that Alex is back to normal. That is such great news. I hope she's enjoying the sunbeams today. Happy Caturday to you, too.
 
Re: 05/08 - Oldtimer Alex - AMPS 64; +2 93; +3 83; +5 81; +7 50

Alex is truly amazing. I suspect it also has a lot to do with the bean that is taking care of her.
 
Re: 05/08 - Oldtimer Alex - AMPS 64; +2 93; +3 83; +5 81; +7 50

I guess it's okay to say it now...... I was really scared there for a minute! These cats never cease to amaze me!
Make sure she gets a good mushing too! cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 05/08 - Oldtimer Alex - AMPS 64; +2 93; +3 83; +5 81; +7 50

Fleapunk said:
I guess it's okay to say it now...... I was really scared there for a minute!
that makes two of us, jackie. initially, my vet told me we were doing all we could and just had to wait to see if she responded to treatment.
looks like she has a few more lives left in her. :-D
 
Re: 05/08 - Oldtimer Alex - AMPS 64; +2 93; +3 83; +5 81; +7 50

Hooray for Alex! What a great WCR. :smile: You've certainly done a great job, Jill. I know you must be so relieved to see her acting nearly normal again. Continued good wishes being sent your way! :-D
 
Hi, Jill -- It's wonderful to hear how much better Alex is doing! He's Superkitty! Well, he picked YOU, didn't he?? :mrgreen:
 
recap:
amps 64 (0.5u) - fed mini-meal
+1 fed mini-meal
+2 93
+3 83 - fed mini-meal
+5 81
+7 50 - fed 1/4 level tsp lc
+8 81
+11 86
pmps 85 (0.5u) - fed mini-meal

not a bad cycle! fed the 50 because i want to hang onto the dose for awhile. want to maintain the green. :mrgreen:

WCR: she's fighting me for my lap top. something about looking up directions to scrabble's OTJ party...
 
My goodness, that Alex is one tough girlie! I can't tell you how relieved I was to see she is doing so well; just awesome!
I think she's turned around quite well and responded like such a trooper!
 
Hi Jill & Alex, What a great WCR for Alex! We are very glad to hear that she is doing so well. Stu is looking forward to seeing her at Scrabble's and Tugger's parties. And thank you, Jill, for watching Stu's numbers and for offering much appreciated advice. We hope that the flood waters have receded in your area and that things are getting back to normal. Have a great Momabeans Day tomorrow!

Ella & Stu
 
Hi Jill and Alex!! I'm so glad you opened a condo today to let us know how Alex is She certainly is a fighter, isn't she...and I'm so glad she can wag her tail at the vet and say "ha ha ha, fooled you, I did"! Great numbers for Alex today too!!!!
And to answer your question in Spot's condo about the official day....well, we're going to keep everything on the down low for a few more days...Spot has a few friends who are going to have their very own OTJ parties and he wants to make sure that the spot light is on them and them only.
 
flip_cat bcatrun_gif party_cat bcatrun_gif flip_cat

YAY for Alex! I'm so impressed by how strong she is, and you too Jill!!!
She's an inspiration to all of us.

and a HUGE thank you for all you do for LL!!
 
Jill,

I was just thinking about Alex the other day and wondering how she was doing. I'm glad to see that you have such good news to report. She is lucky to have a mama bean like you to take care of her.

It's always nice to watch them enjoying doing their cat things.

Thanks for the update. Sending vines for Alex to continue to get even better.

Enjoy your summer.

jan and sara :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top