? 05/07 Eddie AMPS 452

Jodey&Eddie&Blue

Very Active Member
Good morning,

Here is yesterday's story:

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...3-4-322-319-still-in-emergency-clinic.289684/

Spoke with vet 4:00 am (yesterday's PM + 8), Eddie BG 17.7 and still good with tube and eating. Spoke with new vet a shift change: Eddie is receiving adequate sub-q and is still eating. She did ultrasound and all is good. He was "grumpy" for the ultrasound which she reads as a healthy sign. Will be checking in with her around 4:00pm, which is AM +7. Will assess re: tube and giving him a little PEG to keep things moving along digestive-wise Eddie has not had Cabergoline for two days. We thought it better to keep medications, etc. as simple as possible. I will have to learn more about pancreatitis.
 
It's great to see that video of Eddie eating. He does look unimpressed with the background noises. :p

Fantastic news that the ultrasound looked good. I think "grumpy" is a good sign too.

I had heard cabergoline should be tapered off, but not sure on the details. Maybe the vet can help with that or let you give him a dose while there?

A Primer On Pancreatitis
 
@Wendy&Neko Just a quick comment: I need to get the time of this BG reading but in between this morning and now (it would be +9), Eddie's BG soared to 486!!! it's going back down down now she said but they wanted to increase his insulin from 12u - 18u. I said, no; no more than 2u and even then with caution.
 
Back
Top