05/06, Boris, AMPS 105

I’m glad you made it safely over onto the Lantus page from the welcome/ main health page.
I think you might get better results if you could stay with the 0.25 units at preshot when the BG is between 80 and 90 to start with instead of dropping to 0.1 unit.
Also if you could get some more testing in……at least one test in during each cycle as well as the 2 preshot BGs, you could do tight regulation. Do you think that would be possible?
I am going to tag @tiffmaxee and @Bandit's Mom to see if they have any suggestions and also to meet you.
 
Hi Bron,

Thanks for responding. I think you are right about my ‘reduced dose bellow 90’ criterion. I’ve also noticed it is not working. Ill try to test more, even though its hard with Boris. He doesn’t fight the testing violently anymore (with biting and all…), but I feel that if I test too often he is starting to act like he is afraid of me (despite the fact that he now connects testing to food etc….) and I really don’t want that. Last night I was out until late (it is holiday here in Israel), but Ill try to increase the testing this week to 4 times every 24 hours
 
Back
Top