05/04 Sly, AMPS 417, PMPS 361

Deb and Sylvester

Member Since 2023
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/05-03-sly-amps-351-pmps-318.277143/unread

I have a monthly con call with the Vet later this afternoon, and I am going to speak to her about going back up to 4.5.

While I understand the SLGS protocol doesn't allow for an increase based on Sly's numbers (which suck, if you can't tell), I can't sit by and just say it is what it is because a method says so.

This isn't my first rodeo, and handled a diabetic cat for 4 years with only the support of my vet. I am ultimately responsible for Sly and his health, and these are my decisions, not someone else's.

Have a great Thursday!
 
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/05-03-sly-amps-351-pmps-318.277143/unread

I have a monthly con call with the Vet later this afternoon, and I am going to speak to her about going back up to 4.5.

While I understand the SLGS protocol doesn't allow for an increase based on Sly's numbers (which suck, if you can't tell), I can't sit by and just say it is what it is because a method says so.

This isn't my first rodeo, and handled a diabetic cat for 4 years with only the support of my vet. I am ultimately responsible for Sly and his health, and these are my decisions, not someone else's.

Have a great Thursday!

You know your cat best! :bighug: obviously I don't always follow the method to the letter either, even though I agree with majority of it and think it's a great foundational template... ECID. Good luck with your phone call, and I hope you guys decide on a good gameplan for Sly! :)
 
Thanks @babyg and @Mikanmama

I'm not knocking the methodology at all, but I just don't see the same numbers on this dose as I did prior, and his numbers are trending up, pretty regularly.

If we decide to increase, it won't be until Sunday night, because I have to go into the office tomorrow for an internal audit, and Sunday I'm going to my folks for Mother's Day, so of course, safety first, I need to be available to monitor.
 
Thanks @babyg and @Mikanmama

I'm not knocking the methodology at all, but I just don't see the same numbers on this dose as I did prior, and his numbers are trending up, pretty regularly.

If we decide to increase, it won't be until Sunday night, because I have to go into the office tomorrow for an internal audit, and Sunday I'm going to my folks for Mother's Day, so of course, safety first, I need to be available to monitor.

Mikan and I are cheering for you :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
The consensus is that an increase is in order, Vet is surprised he held the 4.25 for as long as he did, but sees his numbers sliding up ( she has access to the SS).

We are going up to 4.5 tonight unless by some chance he drops into a bounce clear before PMPS. Audit was cancelled so I will be home tomorrow and the next 4 cycles, so we should be good.
 
Back
Top