Deb and Sylvester
Member Since 2023
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/05-03-sly-amps-351-pmps-318.277143/unread
I have a monthly con call with the Vet later this afternoon, and I am going to speak to her about going back up to 4.5.
While I understand the SLGS protocol doesn't allow for an increase based on Sly's numbers (which suck, if you can't tell), I can't sit by and just say it is what it is because a method says so.
This isn't my first rodeo, and handled a diabetic cat for 4 years with only the support of my vet. I am ultimately responsible for Sly and his health, and these are my decisions, not someone else's.
Have a great Thursday!
I have a monthly con call with the Vet later this afternoon, and I am going to speak to her about going back up to 4.5.
While I understand the SLGS protocol doesn't allow for an increase based on Sly's numbers (which suck, if you can't tell), I can't sit by and just say it is what it is because a method says so.
This isn't my first rodeo, and handled a diabetic cat for 4 years with only the support of my vet. I am ultimately responsible for Sly and his health, and these are my decisions, not someone else's.
Have a great Thursday!
obviously I don't always follow the method to the letter either, even though I agree with majority of it and think it's a great foundational template... ECID. Good luck with your phone call, and I hope you guys decide on a good gameplan for Sly! 
