05/04 Cheech AMPS 337 PMPS 389, 377

CheechMama

Member Since 2026
Previous posts

Hello all! I have missed all the familiar names this past week — we have had an incredibly chaotic week for the humans and my husband had to do some tests & shots, so we took a week off from the forums.

Happy to have a week of peace and back to posting here.

Cheech’s vet okay’d us to go up to 2u, transparently feeling a little dejected we haven’t seen much response from her even in raising her insulin. Her numbers have been consistent way back to 1u. I know patience is the name of the game…but I just love her so much! I asked her vet at what point do we do additional testing…

She says thank you for all the support and love for my mom!

IMG_4544.jpeg
 
Last edited:
Good luck with the increase! 🍀
You should be minimally getting a +2 test to see where the cycle is headed to know if you should be concerned if Cheech is dropping too low. Please follow the SLGS instructions.
What an adorable kitty 😻
 
Hi! Yes, I got one once her depot should have kicked in and she was still in the 300s on Sunday.

Another added issue this week is that she is starting to fight on the pricks 😭
 
Back
Top