05/01 Kitty PMPS 132 +2 114 +3 111 +4 109

Corey & Kitty

Member Since 2022
Yesterday: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/04-30-kitty-pmps-165-2-137-3-5-130-4-25-128.262668/

It seems that with a consistent dose and the feeding schedule I've landed on, I am able to keep her at quite a flat cycle. We will see how today goes.

@tiffmaxee @Bandit's Mom @Wendy&Neko @FrostD

I know the four of you have mentioned increasing the dose. Now that I'm seeing consistency in this dose, I think this evening might be a good time to increase, I just want to check in to make sure everyone agrees.

Also, I think I'm going to switch to some higher quality BD syringes. I've noticed that the ReliOn syringes have some quality control issues and are inconsistent with their markings, they are sometimes crooked and at such small doses I think this affects the consistency of the dose. I've looked at the BD syringes at work and the lines appear to be must straighter on the barrel of the syringe.
 
Last edited:
She hasn't bounced which is great!

So since you saw those greens right at 90 I would hold a few more days just to see what she does.
 
You are starting to see Lantus flat cycles which is great! If you don’t see green again tonight or tomorrow it might be time to increase. Let’s see the next few cycles. She’s doing well!
 
So I've been using 150 as the "I'm comfortable shooting if Kitty is around this number" number. She's been staying super flat today and with only 2.5 hours left until her next shot, I'm worried she isn't going to get back up to around 150.
 
See where she is at pmps. Might be time to lower your comfort number.
PMPS is 132, it's not too far off from 150 and she's clearly on an upward trend, so I'm thinking go ahead and shoot the full dose? I'll wait a little bit to see if someone can respond, but otherwise I'm going to move ahead with the full dose.
 
I’m looking for a +2 but I guess I am a little early.
Thanks for watching out. Shot time was 15 minutes late tonight. Just took her +2 reading, its 114. She ate most of her +1.5 meal 30 minutes ago, but saved some and just finished it up a few minutes ago.
 
Back
Top