Laura & Chanel
Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/04-27-chanel-amps-89.228886/#post-2562800
@carfurby I think she is doing ok considering the change in dose. Also, it may be just like in humans, some live better on the lower blood glucose levels while others function just fine on the slightly higher ones. The goal is to have her most of the time in double digits, but if she hits low values a few days in a row, she will get a reduction in dose because I would prefer her to be in the normal range throughout the day instead of bouncing from too low to high.
How are you Carla? Is your little furbaby feeling better? She seems to favor the high BG values these days.
@carfurby I think she is doing ok considering the change in dose. Also, it may be just like in humans, some live better on the lower blood glucose levels while others function just fine on the slightly higher ones. The goal is to have her most of the time in double digits, but if she hits low values a few days in a row, she will get a reduction in dose because I would prefer her to be in the normal range throughout the day instead of bouncing from too low to high.
How are you Carla? Is your little furbaby feeling better? She seems to favor the high BG values these days.

