04/23 Felix new bloodwork! Help

Liliana Iliana

Member Since 2025
Hi,
Felix got more then just sneezing. His nose is running and stuffed. Lactulose didn't help to much with his constipation. 2 days ago vet put him on doxycare after his temperature dropped at 37.1°C. I brought him to 38 after 4 hours. Yesterday he got 37.2 again, this morning 37.8. So I took him to the vet for blood test. I drove one hour but it was hot in the car and i was affraid to put air conditioning on because of his low temperature. Durring blood collection he got agitate. Results showed dehydration, some renal issue and something wrong with his pancreas. So they did a specific test for pancreas fPL2 (I forgot the name) and result was high. Vet said is not really pancreatitis but is better to give him some supplements to help (Amylactiv digest). Also for ren suport she give me azovet (the same as azodyl she said). I give Felix azovet 4 hours before insulin and his BG went to 202. Probably is just a coincidence with vet visit. She also told me Felix dose not drink enough water. But in my opinion he does. I feed him 6 times a day and every time i add 3 tablespoon of water, or more, in the top. He didn't loose weight. He put on 50 g in the past 20 days. He eats very well. He pee very well. Only stool is problem. BG at the vet 133. I will attach here his blood results from today. Can you advise me what to do with insulin amount? Should I hold .25? Should I increase to .5? What do you think about all this results, treatment? What can I use for Felix constipation? Apparently lactuloze didn't do much good.
My last thread,
Thread '04/19 Felix dose help' ? - 04/19 Felix dose help
 

Attachments

  • 20260423_190049.jpg
    20260423_190049.jpg
    289.5 KB · Views: 44
  • 20260423_190107.jpg
    20260423_190107.jpg
    527.7 KB · Views: 40
  • 20260423_190129.jpg
    20260423_190129.jpg
    463 KB · Views: 46
Have you tried psyllium husk fibre with Felix for constipation? Start with a pinch and work you way up slowly to 1/4 or 1/2 tsp per main meal as needed. The other option people here is a stool softener for people containing Polyethylene Glycol 3350 also known as PEG 3350. Again, start with small amounts and increase until you get a dose that works.

Diet is not how you treat pancreatitis. A Primer on Pancreatitis

Infection or inflammation can increase blood sugars until it's resolved. As can constipation. You could increase if you wish too, but don't forget those second PM tests to be safe. If you can't test in the night time cycle, do not increase.
 
Have you tried psyllium husk fibre with Felix for constipation? Start with a pinch and work you way up slowly to 1/4 or 1/2 tsp per main meal as needed. The other option people here is a stool softener for people containing Polyethylene Glycol 3350 also known as PEG 3350. Again, start with small amounts and increase until you get a dose that works.

Diet is not how you treat pancreatitis. A Primer on Pancreatitis

Infection or inflammation can increase blood sugars until it's resolved. As can constipation. You could increase if you wish too, but don't forget those second PM tests to be safe. If you can't test in the night time cycle, do not increase.
Thank. I have read about psyllium and I have found something online. I will order tonight. If I decide to increase insulin I will do more testing on pm cycle of course! But first I have to read the link you give me. Millions times Thank You! 🐈‍⬛
 
Pancreatitis can be painful so some vets give pain medication. My cats always lose their appetite and need nausea medication like ondansetron . If he becomes picky about eating, only wants treats, or just drinks the liquid but doesn’t eat much those are signs to look out for. I hope it’s a mild case and gone soon.

The test does show it is pancreatitis.
 
Pancreatitis can be painful so some vets give pain medication. My cats always lose their appetite and need nausea medication like ondansetron . If he becomes picky about eating, only wants treats, or just drinks the liquid but doesn’t eat much those are signs to look out for. I hope it’s a mild case and gone soon.

The test does show it is pancreatitis.
Felix is always with me, at home,at the office so he is under my supervision all the time. I hope he won't get worse. Sorry for late response. Time zone. Now is 6 am where we are. Thank you for advice! 💖
 
Back
Top