04/22 Misty PMPS 225 +5 45 +9 115 Dose?

rowena

Member Since 2019
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...ps-17-7-pmps-14-7-advice.262168/#post-2939067

Misty went low during her PM cycle. I tested 20 mins post the +5 45 and she was up to 61. She was eating well too.

I went out yesterday and probably didn’t leave enough food for her. She is eating a lot this morning.

Shall I keep going at 2.75u?

I will be out all day on 04/26 and will leave more food. I have t made a vet appointment for a libre yet. Various reasons - unrelated to Misty. I think I will have to do it, but am anxious about it.
 
For those following TR, reductions are earned if they go below 40, or a week in mostly green numbers. For those that don't hold reductions well, you can go to three times between 40 and 49 on different days. So yes, keep it at 2.75 units. Two more times between 40 and 49 could mean a reduction if you think she doesn't hold reductions well.
 
have t made a vet appointment for a libre yet. Various reasons - unrelated to Misty. I think I will have to do it, but am anxious about it.
You look as if you are managing the testing really well now. Why do you think you need the libre?
I can understand why you are anxious about it given what happened last time.
Have you started your new job yet?
 
You look as if you are managing the testing really well now. Why do you think you need the libre?
I can understand why you are anxious about it given what happened last time.
Have you started your new job yet?
No, I haven’t started yet. I start on Tuesday. I am doing ok with the testing. I just think if I’m taking her to the vet for her blood test then maybe it’s a good opportunity to give it a go. I do worry that we will get out of routine though if I stop testing so much, but our routine will change anyway and I’ll probably still to pre shot tests. I’m in 2 minds. I wish she’d stop bouncing, but it has not been as bad since dropping her dose. Off to test her now.
 
Are you able to get the FF broths easily again?
It looked like she has settled down to you testing her.
Bouncing is frustrating but there’s not much you can do about it.
Will you be away from the house more with the new job?
 
Are you able to get the FF broths easily again?
It looked like she has settled down to you testing her.
Bouncing is frustrating but there’s not much you can do about it.
Will you be away from the house more with the new job?
I am able to get the broths, thanks. So far so good. It’s still in the back of my mind that there may be a shortage again. I will be away from the house more, which is stressing me. Between work and the kids’ activities, we will hardly be home. Misty was 20 tonight, so another bounce is on its way. It’s all worrying me. I’m off for a chamomile tea. Thank for your continued support.
 
Back
Top