04/19 Felix dose help

Liliana Iliana

Member Since 2025
Hi everybody,
After dose increase 2 weeks ago, Felix started to sneeze last Thursday and on Friday he got a shot of antibiotics plus dexametazona (a strong glucocoerticoid) I have no ideea if this exist in your country. I spoke with the vet on the phone and because weekend coming up, I was worried sneezing will get worse. And I asked a friend to bring me something from the vet that day. I was a bit concerned the vet give dexametazona but I went ahead because I trust her. With Felix carcinoma and FIV + I was thinking she knows what she is doing. 4 hours after injection BG went up to 199 and stayed between135 - 190 since. I called the vet and found out she was not the one prescribing, the technician did! My question, after this long story, is, how long will take BG to go back to normal range after this injection? Should i think to increase dose to 0.5?Vet said dexamethasone will work 3 days. Probably will be out of Felix system tomorrow afternoon.
Thread '04/04 Felix BG didn't improve' ? - 04/04 Felix BG didn't improve
 
I've seen the results of dexamethasone last longer than a few days. Given that Felix is only going to higher blues, I wouldn't worry too much about a bit higher numbers, unless they go even higher.
 
I've seen the results of dexamethasone last longer than a few days. Given that Felix is only going to higher blues, I wouldn't worry too much about a bit higher numbers, unless they go even higher.
Thank you! I will wait. ❤️
 
I just noticed he has cancer. How is it being treated?
Just pain and infection management when is the case. For pain and inflammation meloxicam or onsior and antibiotics for infection, convenia or synulox. Localisation doesn't give much choice. I give him cbd oil to. 3-5 drops per day.
 
I've seen the results of dexamethasone last longer than a few days. Given that Felix is only going to higher blues, I wouldn't worry too much about a bit higher numbers, unless they go even higher.
I got 213 this morning AMPS🙈! I hope is just one time 🙏
 
Back
Top