04/19 Clyde AMPS 83, +2 49

Oh my, I honestly didn’t think this dose would bring him low because it’s such a small amount haha.

I don’t really know the next suggested steps at this point - is there still one more dose or do I try to give him no shot tonight?
 
Congrats on the reduction! The next dose is 0.10U.
upload_2022-4-19_19-35-39.png


It is a hard dose to measure. Maybe you could just try the drop dose, which is the easiest dose to measure.
 

Attachments

  • upload_2022-4-19_19-34-56.png
    upload_2022-4-19_19-34-56.png
    63.9 KB · Views: 190
  • upload_2022-4-19_19-35-39.png
    upload_2022-4-19_19-35-39.png
    63.9 KB · Views: 110
To measure a drop dose you push the plunger in all the way. Then insert it into the pen or vial holding it in. Once inserted you release the plunger. There will be a drop in the syringe.
I would count have many drops are in your .25 and see if you can get half of that fur .10. Sometimes there’s so little you could go to a drop. Other times it’s more. It depends on the syringes used. Congrats on the reduction.

You can use an old syringe with colored water to count drops.
 
To measure a drop dose you push the plunger in all the way. Then insert it into the pen or vial holding it in. Once inserted you release the plunger. There will be a drop in the syringe.
I would count have many drops are in your .25 and see if you can get half of that fur .10. Sometimes there’s so little you could go to a drop. Other times it’s more. It depends on the syringes used. Congrats on the reduction.

You can use an old syringe with colored water to count drops.

thank you! This is very helpful. I’ll sort this out after work today before PM shot.
 
Back
Top