04/19 Cleo AMPS=276+2=244+4=132+6=49+6.5=54+6.8=57+7=51+7.3=57+8=82+9=73+11=90 PMPS=128

Status
Not open for further replies.

Delia

Member Since 2014
Previous condo
04/18 Recap
AMPS 49 No Shot
+1 108
+6 418
PMPS 433
+6 430

Yesterday I skipped the shot because Cleo bg was low and didn't rise.
The PM cycle was around 400, but this morning she went again under 50, even with the yesterday's skip and dose reduction. I gave her a drop of honey and after 30 minutes she had 54, so I gave her a tbsp of lc food.

What should I do now? Should I reduce the dose again?

Have a great sunday!!!
 
No dosing advice from me but I know what I would do. Now I wait to see if I am right. It does seem that the depot is drained at this point. I do think you don't want to shoot anything so soon after food. Exciting to be in this situation though!:)

I'd put dosing advice needed in the subject box though.
 
I don't think there is a definitive answer that you HAVE to do one way or the other. Can you monitor tonight? If so, I think I would hold the dose and see what she does tonight.

It's true that it would be logical after a skipped shot that the depot ought to be drained, but she just had a dose reduction so that would make me want to wait longer for another one.

However, maybe you are exhausted or don't have supplies to deal with low numbers....it's really up to you. If I could, I'd hold the dose thinking it might flatten out the entire cycle, getting rid of those higher numbers.

What do you think you want to do?
 
Now that a pro has chimed in, I would hold as well. I love it when I get it right. I didn't want to say it though because Max doesn't hold reductions well. Good luck whichever way you go!
 
Elise, Julie and Marilyn, thank you for your advices and support. Tonight I can monitor so I think I'll hold the dose. I'm a little worried about tomorrow morning, because lc food and honey didn't seem to help so much today. I haven't never tried hc canned food, so I don't know if it works with Cleo or not. Hc dry food is not a good choice, right?
 
it's not the best first choice, but in a pinch yes, you can give dry food. It will last longer in her body and might raise her higher than you hoped for.

Most of the carbs in canned food is in the gravy, although there are some canned foods that seem high carb that don't have gravy, too. Depends on the food.

Are you gone the whole day tomorrow? Looks like last week you were able to get some day tests in.
 
Will you be able to closely monitor and do you have enough supplies? I have found that he does keep Max surfing almost better than Karol or honey but ECID. Another thing that helped him when he would drop too soon on the cycle and to keep him surfing was to five him some mc. I use trader joes turkey, 9%. I could have done that today but didn't think of it and also want to see what he does with his normal lc.

There is no clear answer as to what to do tonight so I would see what the PMPS number is and then do whatever feels right.
 
Are you gone the whole day tomorrow? Looks like last week you were able to get some day tests in
I'm at work the whole day, but DH usually go home for lunch and when I'm too much worried if he can. He has become quite expert in testing and I tell him what to do from my work. However, he can't stay at home too long, so we need to bring the bg up as soon as possible and be sure it will last enough.
 
Nice PMPS. Since she can't be watched as closely tomorrow you might need to check for dosing advice tomorrow morning depending on what happens between now and then. I wish you a beautiful surf.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top