04/08 Misty PMPS 243 +3 135 AMPS 54 gave shot!

Well with TR you can shoot anything above 50 if you can monitor and have hypo kit. You did shoot a 90 before...

Are you home to monitor?
 
I can't stick around. I don't really see any +1s in your SS or +2s, but the +3s show she's already dropping by then. So to be safe I'd start with +1...i would not leave her.
 
Hi all - at +1 she has gone up to 97. Shall I retest at +2 and depending on that, wait for +6 to test?
 
Hi all - at +1 she has gone up to 97. Shall I retest at +2 and depending on that, wait for +6 to test?
Looks like she has a food bump or could be going to bounce. Yes, I’d get another test around +2.5 when the insulin will have started to onset. If she drops you can always give her some higher carb food because it’s early in the cycle. I wouldn’t leave it til+6 unless she is obviously bouncing.
 
T
Yes, retest at +2 but you're probably going to need to continue to test at least every hour for awhile to make sure she stays safe.

Lantus usually starts to "kick in" 2-3 hours after it's given so you're going to have to stay close for awhile.
Thank you. My difficulty is that Misty is hard to test, so when this kind of thing happens I can usually only get maybe 3 tests done during a cycle. maybe I should wait to 2.5 or 3.
 
I'd get a +2.5 then....and you may have to figure out a way to test more than 3 times during this cycle. We don't have enough data to know how Missy reacts to shooting lower pre-shots and if she starts to go down, you're not going to have any choice. She'll need to be tested to keep her safe (and maybe keep her out of an ER).

Have you ever tried burrito wrapping her?
 
I'd get a +2.5 then....and you may have to figure out a way to test more than 3 times during this cycle. We don't have enough data to know how Missy reacts to shooting lower pre-shots and if she starts to go down, you're not going to have any choice. She'll need to be tested to keep her safe (and maybe keep her out of an ER).

Have you ever tried burrito wrapping her?
The burrito wrap would just turn her feral. I will do my best. She has to be eating and it has to be something she loves. it really has to be a FF broth. She loves kangaroo mince but moves her head too much.
 
How long since food, and what was carb % of the last thing you fed?

I think she should be good just double checking
Thank you. She eats when I test, so she had food at +2.5 and then I tested at +5, so it had been 2.5hours since food. I don’t know the carb content, but it’s low carb and she didn’t have much. I gave her some kangaroo mince at +5, which I assume is 0 carb. I will give her some other food too which is low carb. I just wanted her to eat. She can be picky.
 
I think she most likely dropped lower overnight and was coming back up at AMPS. I know the bounces are frustrating bit she doesn’t bounce as high as many cat do.
Did you you manage to get any more of the broths?
 
I think she most likely dropped lower overnight and was coming back up at AMPS. I know the bounces are frustrating bit she doesn’t bounce as high as many cat do.
Did you you manage to get any more of the broths?
I did find more at Coles, thanks, so I have enough for the next week. I managed to test her using only a half at a time today, so I might try doing that from now on to save money and so I have more in stock.
 
I did find more at Coles, thanks, so I have enough for the next week. I managed to test her using only a half at a time today, so I might try doing that from now on to save money and so I have more in stock.
That’s a good idea.
Sounds like she also likes kangaroo.
 
Back
Top