04/07 Clyde AMPS 67, +2 45, +9 70 PMPS 77

Hi Ellen! Good morning. Clyde's SS is looking so good. I hope this 1.25 dose will keep him safely surfing in mid to upper greens. How's he feeling today?
 
How's he feeling today?

Good morning! Thank you so much:bighug: I hold my breath every time that meter loads in anticipation for things to unravel haha.:p

He is doing great! The l-lysine already has cleaned up the little discharge of his eye, so I’ll continue with that for a bit. Thanks for your help.

I also received his summer doses of parasite and worm prevention yesterday. In the past he’s had a bit of heartworm that caused some sneezing/coughing so if he’s caught that again this spring, this will clear that up.
 
This has been the hardest yet to keep him up - I think I will decrease to 1u tonight.

I will not be home tomorrow, but my partner will, but he is not as in-tune with Clyde’s subtle hints he is dropping low.
 
No surprise to see that lime. Congrats on the reduction!
Hold the 1U dose for at least 6-8 cycles and let him settle into the new dose. Even if he throws the occasional yellow :)

ETA: The 1.25 U depot will still be at play tomorrow, so if he starts in low green, your partner might want to start feeding HC/MC from AMPS itself.
 
Hold the 1U dose for at least 6-8 cycles and let him settle into the new dose. Even if he throws the occasional yellow :)

ETA: The 1.25 U depot will still be at play tomorrow, so if he starts in low green, your partner might want to start feeding HC/MC from AMPS itself.

Thanks Bhooma! Appreciate it. I will let him know to check +1 / +2 etc. He is good with testing.

I think he’ll level out for the day now. He’s happily snoring beside me with the syrup in his belly haha.
 
I thought, when I looked at his spreadsheet this morning, that he was going to be ready for another reduction! Hooray! So good to see really.

I am glad the lysine has helped. It’s keeping my FIV kitty’s eyes clear as well as others. My kitty Amber had a bad eye infection when she was a kitten. We cleared it up but she was left with an eye that has brown discharge/crust. It keeps her eye clear as well.
 
Back
Top