So, some changes in my plans.
I may be a little bit chicken , but I had a hard day at work, and when I got off a little after 4:00pm, I was cleaning the litter box and the cheap "lavendar scented" bags I recently bought to dispose of the massive amounts of litter (do I give him too much water mixed in his food?) broke all over my carpet.
I felt like I couldn't get to WalMart, find parking, wait in line, hope to get the Lantus Savings Discount, shop for some Karo syrup, and get home by 4:45pm to test - feed - and shoot.
He got his PMPS dose at (+11.5) 5:00pm.
Tomorrow, I will increase to 11 units.
Hopefully, I can get to WalMart tomorrow to get all that I need and home in time.
I'm just thinking that maybe I shouldn't start the R insulin until Saturday (my only day off) when I can test more... Ug! I would like to take a week off to do this.
I brought out my Pittburgh calipers, and when I turn it on it is flashing 0.01 and 0.00, but I don't know what that means... maybe my last measurement of 0.01 dose?
Anyway, that's where I am at.
Oh, and I am ordering a loud alarm clock from WalMart, hopefully I can hear it.