04/06 Jackson - AMPS 369, +4 409, PMPS 398

I hope Jackson slides down today.
Well, he's been playing with Sabrina a lot this morning. Chasing each other all over.
He used to chase squirrels and climb trees. He hasn't been allowed outside in coming up on two years now.
 
So, some changes in my plans.
I may be a little bit chicken , but I had a hard day at work, and when I got off a little after 4:00pm, I was cleaning the litter box and the cheap "lavendar scented" bags I recently bought to dispose of the massive amounts of litter (do I give him too much water mixed in his food?) broke all over my carpet.
I felt like I couldn't get to WalMart, find parking, wait in line, hope to get the Lantus Savings Discount, shop for some Karo syrup, and get home by 4:45pm to test - feed - and shoot.
He got his PMPS dose at (+11.5) 5:00pm.
Tomorrow, I will increase to 11 units.

Hopefully, I can get to WalMart tomorrow to get all that I need and home in time.

I'm just thinking that maybe I shouldn't start the R insulin until Saturday (my only day off) when I can test more... Ug! I would like to take a week off to do this.

I brought out my Pittburgh calipers, and when I turn it on it is flashing 0.01 and 0.00, but I don't know what that means... maybe my last measurement of 0.01 dose?

Anyway, that's where I am at.

Oh, and I am ordering a loud alarm clock from WalMart, hopefully I can hear it.
 
Back
Top