04/03 Chaos AMPS 217, +6 76, +8 152, +12 335

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Chaos

Member Since 2010
yesterday/last night: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=40311

Good morning...er... whatever. ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) I have been up since 1:30 AM. ~O) ~O) ~O) !!!!!!!!! The plan was to sleep until 4 AM today but I woke up with one of those night sweats and that was that. So I decided to get a +7 at 2:30 AM, a rare reading for me. Last night at +7 he was at 314; it was a mostly flat cycle in the 300 neighborhood. So how does he go down about 100 'points' to get a 217 for today's AMPS?

Not that I am complaining, 217 is a perfectly nice AMPS compared to all the pink ones I got recently. I am just mystified as to how he does it!

The kitties took my nocturnal wanderings in stride and got some extra petting time in. I am attempting to adjust, but DH is going to ride at the BMX park today, leaving me unsupervised. I am afraid I will fall asleep at an inappropriate time and ruin my chances of going to sleep naturally at 9-ish tonight. I will trust Chaos and those little teensy cans of Coca-Cola to keep me awake.

Tonight we will be skipping Chaos's PM shot so that we can re-set his time from 7:30 to 4. I'm sorry, little furry buddy. It's the only way. Now watch him have a stellar cycle today when I have no choice but to wreck it with no shot tonight. :roll:
 
Re: 04/03 Chaos AMPS 217

good morning Violet

I spent a little time backtracking thru your condo's a few days....congratulations on becoming a new great aunt(is it?) very soon!
Congratulations on the new job coming up!
And congratulations on deciding to skip a shot to change your schedule! :lol:

Have a great day and enjoy your free time!
 
Re: 04/03 Chaos AMPS 217

Hope all goes well in the schedule change... for borh of you! :lol:

hope the new job gets off to a great start! how did this weekend's cake turn out?

Enjoy your Sunday!
 
Re: 04/03 Chaos AMPS 217

Nice start for Chaos today and here's hoping the missed dose will be unnoticed by Chaos. You must be exhausted from being up since 1:30. Night sweats are the worst! Try to get a little rest today so you can be ready to go tomorrow (tomorrow is your first day on the job, right?)
 
Re: 04/03 Chaos AMPS 217

Morning guys - what a nice amps for you Chaos - well done! :-D

wow on the early rise - well conditioning maybe for when you have to be up early for real. I too am a 4:30 up and get moving, one gets used to it after a while. Sorry for having to miss the shot tonight, but I don't know how else you could make the time switch. I hope that all goes well.

Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 04/03 Chaos AMPS 217, +3 165

Oh yes, I am tired and this is going to be the longest day ever, but I figure being awake pretty much all last night will ensure that I am in bed early tonight and able to be up at 3 tomorrow morning. My first day is Tuesday, so I get one more day to get acclimated to the new sleep/wake times. I am not expecting magic right away, I know the first week is going to be grueling. But I am adaptable and in a month I will be loving it. All that daylight time off will be so good for me this summer! :mrgreen:

Chaos is at 165 for +3. Very good, little buddy! :thumbup cat_pet_icon I am counting on him to get his zippy pants on and keep me awake. I'll test again at +6 and see where things go.

Thanks for all the well-wishes on the new job. I am hoping it is the last piece of my happy puzzle.
 
Re: 04/03 Chaos AMPS 217, +6 76, +8 152

ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile See? What did I tell you? He threw me a really nice cycle with some green in it and I have to wreck it all by skipping his shot tonight. Argh.

I plan on testing and feeding him as usual so he doesn't get too confused.

I am so woozy- sleep deprivation sucks. I was supposed to go see friends but I don't trust myself to drive. I am rockin' the most insane headache. I have, however, stayed awake the whole day and that was the object of the game. I can go to bed in about two and a half hours. It will be a blessed relief, and I will hopefully wake to my alarm at 3 AM feeling quasi-normal. Paws crossed.

My friend summed it up best when he said I had "bakers' jet lag". Chaos has been cuddly and sweet today, and has spent a lot of time on the couch. We have been watching movies together. I really treasure his affectionate moods. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 04/03 Chaos AMPS 217, +6 76, +8 152

what a nice cycle today. try and not worry about the missed shot coming up - it may mess his numbers up, but he'll be back on track soon.

It sounds like a great day - sofa time with a kitty and movies - nice!
 
Well, this is more like the Chaos I know and love. He's got 335 at +12. No shot, just a test and dinner. I'm not worried, I just hope he doesn't go too high. I will not be awake very long to monitor him.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top